We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dunedin Holiday Park

Save Saved
You added Dunedin Holiday Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dunedin Holiday Park
4.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   41 Victoria Road, Dunedin, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 31 Specialty lodging in Dunedin
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good clean facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We only stayed here for one night, but were very pleased with the facilities. The showers were very clean, and hot, and they didn't have a timer on them like some of our other stops. The staff were very friendly and helpful.The only negatives I would have about the site is that the pitches were quite close together and the cubicles could do with seats in them. Overall though I would recommend this site.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    48
    31
    7
    2
See reviews for
29
45
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We checked in a for a camping site. Kitchen and bathroom facilities were all good and clean. There was no time limit in showers like some other camp sites. It was a good spot close to town to stay as were passing through. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

Positives, clean showers, hot showers, clean toilets, friendly staff, good dumpster.
Negatives, too far from town and pitches too close together.
That all said, we were happy with our stay. Not sure if we would stay their again. But we wanted to stay in Dunedin and do some sightseeing so it did work despite the very long walk in to town.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed in a one bed studio unit, which had a queen bed and a single in one room with couch, tv and kitchen. Separate bathroom. Nice place to stay for a responsible price. Rooms clean and tidy. 5-10 minutes drive to city. Lovely and quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grafton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

this is the second year we have stayed with a group of friends this year 13 of us the staff are friendly and helpful getting us sorted with a couple of maxi taxi to get us to dinner in town. the park ammenities were clean and well maintained the location is good and reasonably easy to locate. the office staff are eager to arrange not only transportation but any tours that you would like to do with the advantage that you can leave your van locked up and safe.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We opted for this park based on the central location - it was a short drive back to the city to eat out and enjoy the local brewery. The facilities and customer service were good.
Unfortunately we didn't spend a lot of time in Dunedin to get full use of the facilities, but I would recommend it for campervans.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I would come back to this park tomorrow it was fantastic. We were in a motor home but all the services were there that we needed. Lovely hot showers, great camp kitchen, great washing machine and dryers, very friendly and helpful staff and kids enjoyed the tv areas and Wi Fi. Yes it was busy but it was NZ school holidays so you have to expect that. It is just out of Dunedin so you are away from the hustle and bustle and close to the beach with easy access for exploring the bays, loved it and will be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dunedin Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dunedin Holiday Park

Address: 41 Victoria Road, Dunedin, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Dunedin
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 31 Specialty lodging in Dunedin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dunedin Holiday Park 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dunedin Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dunedin Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.