We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lifesaver” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Delta Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Airport Delta Motel to your Saves list
Airport Delta Motel
4.5 of 5 Motel   |   61 Roydvale Avenue, Christchurch, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 137 Hotels in Christchurch
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“Lifesaver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We needed a place to stay for 3 weeks at short notice, and Airport Delta were able to meet our requirements.
We stayed in one of the townhouses, not the motel, but it was very comfortable, had everything we needed & more, with very comfortable beds!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
“Lifesaver” is not something we have been described as before but we will take that :)
Thanks for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    45
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
26
77
7
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Excellent place to stay, handy to airport, on bus routes,parking and nice clean place, and esp during last stay nice and warm.Mike is a very engaging guy and they have a courtesy van for airport drop off. I stayed here on a business trip and it was very convenient for accessing meeting locations not more than 10 mins as well as on the main route in to city centre. Despite being close 3mins to airport there no airport noise.

Room Tip: all rooms very good, get morning sun.Can't rate swimming pool or restaurant as didn't use.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
Great feedback, thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a great overnight stay at the Airport Delta. Little home touches like a milk carton and choccies on arrival were not expected but make all the difference. The room was comfortable, with underfloor heating the bathroom. Only 3min drive to airport!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this review, September 9, 2014
We are pleased that you liked our ' Little home touches '.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pukekohe, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here on business trip. Close to the airport. Extremely clean, warm and tidy room. Comfortable beds. Friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely stay again. Easy parking facilities. Drove to restaurants/shops but not far away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Roydvale Avenue is just five minutes from Christchurch airport and hosts several small hotels of similar appearance (such as the adjacent Airport Christchurch Hotel). We stayed twice at the Airport Delta on our way to and from the South Island. The hotel has 15 rooms which are well equipped and clean with the usual facilities found in most New Zealand hotel rooms (microwave, fridge, cooking utensils etc). The beds are comfortable. A continental breakfast is available at extra charge. Some rooms have a private outdoor sitting area. Room 15 has a Jacuzzi bath and a separate living room/bedroom. The rooms have flat screen TVs (Sky TV) and wifi internet is available. We did not need the shuttle to and from the airport but one is available. In all, the Airport Delta is an excellent choice for a night to and from Christchurch airport.
There are not many restaurants within walking distance of the hotel but each night, we walked a block to the Airport Gateway Hotel which has a restaurant. The Flight Lounge serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. We ate there twice for dinner and found the food to be very good with a good selection of wines from the full bar.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
It is always nice to receive such a thorough and positive review but even more so when it comes from a Trip Advisor Senior Contributor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Very close to airport. Comfortable, clean, modern and tidy. I only stayed one night, but it was very enjoyable stay, I would definately recommend! Reception was very friendly, and helped me book a taxi on check out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
'Comfortable, clean, modern, tidy and friendly' are all the things we aspire to be so it is pleasing to get a review mentioning all of these things. Thank you for taking the time to write it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This motel is a couple of (long) blocks from airport. I took a cab, which was overpriced at $23 NZ (due to fees charged to cabs at airport, I found out). If you're traveling lighter, have wheels on your case, and it isn't raining...it's in walking distance. Facilities are very pleasant--a cut above the other motels I've stayed in when traveling through NZ. Rooms are large w/terrace. Bathrooms are stylish and modern. As usual, all mod cons are included in room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa E, Manager at Airport Delta Motel, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
A great review from a Trip Advisor Top Contributor! You will be pleased to hear that Christchurch airport has reduced its toll fees which has reduced the cost of a taxi somewhat. Next time, please take advantage of our courtesy shuttle as we are always more than happy to come and pick you up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Airport Delta Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Delta Motel

Address: 61 Roydvale Avenue, Christchurch, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#11 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#12 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#18 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Delta Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christchurch Airport's newest motel Airport Delta is now the only airport motel to be awarded a Qualmark Environmental award in addition to our Four Star Plus accommodation rating.Only 3 mins from the Airport by courtesy shuttle our 15 stylishly appointed units offer the highest standards in modern accommodation with warm contemporary furnishings.Standard features include; wireless internet, sky tv, dvd's, king-size beds, double-glazing, under-floor heating and state of the art kitchen facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Airport Delta Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Delta Hotel Christchurch
Delta Christchurch
Christchurch Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airport Delta Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.