We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phil H” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Delta Motel

Save Saved
You added Airport Delta Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Airport Delta Motel
4.5 of 5 Motel   |   61 Roydvale Avenue, Christchurch, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 139 hotels in Christchurch
Motue
1 review
“Phil H”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very close to the airport and free airport transfers are provided. Units very clean, modern, comfortable and very spaciousl. Underfloor heading is very appreciated during those cool winter evenings, great touch. Units are very quiet, with no road noise or from the next door units.
Owners very pleasant and helpfull.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    39
    9
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
68
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This is my favorite place to stay in Christchurch. The rooms and property are quiet, comfortable, and very well kept. The location is ideal for business and pleasure travel. Additionally, the staff make you feel like like family.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We have stayed here about 6 times in the last few years and really enjoy coming back as we have great service and its so convenient for international flights out of ChCh- we live in Otago so it is the perfect spot for us.
The mini apartments have all that you need and lovely touches like underfloor heating in the bathrooms which in winter is a treat. The beds are the most comfortable I've ever slept on in NZ, and that too is fantastic when you are travelling and want to get sleep. Pick up and drop off to the airport is part of the room rate. The modern bathrooms are spacious and have modern fittings with plenty of water and pressure.

Room Tip: Take an upstairs unit - they are all quiet but there is a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I found the facility clean and comfortable, in an excellent location and the proprietors extremely helpful. There is a bus stop just in front that took me all the way to Sumner beach and central town for a very low tariff. The on site shop had just what i needed, chocolate and dozens of helpful tourist brochure and the proprietor even repaired my suitcase handle!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed at the airport delta on two separate occasions on a recent trip, chose a garden room in this hotel as its close to the airport. We arrived very late, picked up the key from the safe and they had milk and the wifi password ready for us in the room. On the second stay they organised a Taxi for us to the airport which only cost 10 dollars. The rooms were very quiet, clean and comfortable, staff were friendly and helpful. they recommended a nice pub with great good about 20 minute walk, . Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Half Moon Bay, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed here the first night we arrived in Christchurch. Arrived after closing so they left us a key. Taxi was pricy for the 2 minute ride from the airport. Driver apologized but i guess there are standard minimum rates. Anyway, hotel room was large with full kitchen. Clean and quiet. HAd a good nights sleep and then we were off. Checkout was at the hotel next door as i guess there is shared management between the two?

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Airport Delta Motel before flying out of Christ Church after a wonderful week exploring the South Island of New Zealand. Since the motel appeared to be an older property, we didn't have high expectations. I was amazed by the room! The bathroom linens were the plushest we found in all of New Zealand. They even had a towel warmer. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. The kitchenette was a nice feature, which we did not expect to find here. The hosts were very gracious and helpful.
I would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Airport Delta Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Delta Motel

Address: 61 Roydvale Avenue, Christchurch, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#13 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#17 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#21 Business Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Delta Motel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christchurch Airport's newest motel Airport Delta is now the only airport motel to be awarded a Qualmark Environmental award in addition to our Four Star Plus accommodation rating.Only 3 mins from the Airport by courtesy shuttle our 15 stylishly appointed units offer the highest standards in modern accommodation with warm contemporary furnishings.Standard features include; wireless internet, sky tv, dvd's, king-size beds, double-glazing, under-floor heating and state of the art kitchen facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Airport Delta Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Delta Hotel Christchurch
Delta Christchurch
Christchurch Delta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airport Delta Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.