We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Wholesome Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Trevinos Bar & Restaurant

Trevinos Bar & Restaurant
Riccarton Rd, Christchurch 8001, New Zealand
03 343 5378
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #179 of 583 Restaurants in Christchurch
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Tapas, Pizza & Pasta, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Trevinos is a contemporary restaurant specializing in Mediterrean cuisine. Patrons can chose from our 60 seat restaurant, al fresco dining or casual dining in large adjoining bar area. Trevinos has a sunny north facing aspect with ample onsite parking. Conveniently located close to Hagley Park. Live Music Friday nights, Big screen TV, Conference facilities, Gaming Lounge and Accommodation adjacent.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good Wholesome Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

We were staying in Christchurch for a couple of days so we tried Trevinos for our evening meal. The food was so good we returned the night after. The Lamb was particularly good.
The staff were very friendly and one Irish girl gave us some good tips for our travel.
The prices were reasonable including a nice bottle of Pinor Noir.
This restaurant is certainly worth a visit.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naomi P, Owner at Trevinos Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your visit to Trevinos. I hope your travels in New Zealand are wonderful. Our team at Trevinos love the chance to talk to all customers and share tips about Christchurch and New Zealand. I am pleased you enjoyed your meal and Pinot Noir and we look forward to hosting you at Trevinos again soon. Cheers from the team at Trevinos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    42
    18
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Birthday dinner for two”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Very nice surrounds in an upmarket style restaruant. The service was quite poor in that there were plenty of staff, but not much ownership of any particular table. Drink service to the table was slow. I enjoyed the steak and my partner a duck meal. Both were very nice, but given the surrounds and reputation for being a "better class" of restaurant, certainly no better than some other city restaurants.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naomi P, Owner at Trevinos Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Thank you for reviewing Trevinos. I am pleased you enjoyed your meals in our wonderful restaurant as a birthday treat. Trevinos takes great pride in delivering wonderful service and we take on board, that your experience was not up to our normal expectations. We have wonderful hospitality staff who love their jobs, but always room for improvement. I hope you mentioned your disappointment to our Duty Manager on the night.
We will deliver you a wonderful experience the next time you visit us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great service, lamb and wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

We had a great time at Trevinos' on 9 January 2014 - our last night in NZ. The lamb was to die for and the best of three (Hilton Queenstown, Pier 19 Queenstown) we had on our holiday. Jared provided good advice, humour and his food recommendation was spot on! Thanks team!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akaroa, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lunch in style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Friendly and helpful staff, Good food and great courtyard dining space. A sunny lunch and pre-xmas drinks.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Just passing through..........”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Was visiting Christchurch with my friend and we decided we would like to chow down on some Spanish cuisine.....both had sangria and paella....service was good and food hit the spot, so no complaints and price was affordable !!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trevinos Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Trevinos Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trevinos Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.