We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oddfellows Cafe

Oddfellows Cafe
5 Disraeli St, Christchurch 8001, New Zealand
(03) 377 6757
Improve this listing
Ranked #128 of 583 Restaurants in Christchurch
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great business breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This cafe never fails, got 2 colleagues from the airport and went straight to oddfellows. 3 great breakfasts and 6 coffees later we left very happy. Well done team.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Favourite Christchurch Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We love Oddfellows. Consistently great coffee. Always yummy food. Great service. It pays to book over the busy times. Only complaint is no wifi.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“speedy and tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Looking for a quick but tasty lunch we chose Oddfellows Cafe in Disraeli Street, a minute from Brougham Street and Selwyn Street intersection. We were starving, 1.30pm, on a Saturday. Cafe was humming, 75% of the tables occupied, but we placed our order and received our food within ten minutes and enjoyed very much what we had chosen. I loved my egg, bacon and avocado salad and my cappucino was excellent. Sister enjoyed her zucchini slice. In and out in about half an hour feeling very satisfied and onto the next mission on a busy Saturday afternoon.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Always great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

One of my favourite Cafes in ChCh. The food is wonderful and very fresh.
Always make a booking as the Cafe is always busy. Coffee is very good.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great coffee, food and service, so good that it is very busy and can be difficult to find a car park.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oddfellows Cafe also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Oddfellows Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oddfellows Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.