We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food and service” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Porchetta Riccarton

La Porchetta Riccarton
Shop S314, Rotherham Street, Christchurch 8001, New Zealand (Formerly La Porchetta)
(03) 348 7990
Improve this listing
Ranked #354 of 583 Restaurants in Christchurch
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Dessert, Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Steakhouse, Pasta
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Average food and service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Nothing special about this place.
It's decor is uncomfortable and the food is pretty average.

Prices are good though

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    21
    18
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We have dined here before and find it great value and food for the family. Prompt service, great pizzas and reasonable price. Would recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Had brunch there busy busy had no ambience just go for quick pizza and pasta meal ok little pricey but overall ok

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“awful awful awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I ordered the cannelloni as did my friend. It was warm, lumpy and had a sauce was runny and obviously made from tinned tomatoes , and then a whole heap of basil pesto on the top.
I then tried the gnocchi and the sauce was tinned tomatoes just mashed up.

I had been before when it opened and it was great. This time it was gobble and go and the food reflected this. I would never go back it was so baaaaad.
Lyne

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good food. Cheap and fast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I visited here based on visiting their Auckland site. Was a similar setup. Good priced pizza and pasta that comes out quickly. Nothing spectacular nothing bad just a good friends/family place with no hassles

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Porchetta Riccarton also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to La Porchetta Riccarton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Porchetta Riccarton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.