We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay the night before an overseas trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments to your Saves list
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments
4.5 of 5 Motel   |   55 Roydvale Avenue | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 142 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Timaru
2 reviews
“Best place to stay the night before an overseas trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

I've stayed at this motel three (?) times prior to catching early morning flights to Australia and I can find no fault in the service provided.
The staff are very helpful.
The wakeup call system is all automated and is perfect for the 3am starts. Free taxi to the airport as well and it's less than 5mins away.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    99
    11
    3
    6
See reviews for
84
203
24
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2010

Very comfortable night's stay. Room was was furnished to high standard. Bathroom and bedroom spotless. Breakfast very nice. Airport transfer efficient. Could not fault this motel.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

This was the best hotel on our trip - which was a pity - because it was also our last night in NZ. We chose this hotel because of the good reviews, and its proximity to the airport. We were not disappointed! After staying in some less than ideal hotels around the South Island, it was a pleasant surprise to have this fantastic hotel as our last night - it was well appointed, very clean, fantastic bathroom, and a very convenient kitchenette. The guy at the front desk was also very helpful. We were also pleasantly surprised at how quiet it was - didnt hear any street noise or aircraft noise. So I would highly recommend this hotel - next time we stay in Christchurch - we will make a point to stay here - regardless of the fact that it isnt in the centre of town - the rooms are worth it!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON, UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

My wife and I stayed here on 14 January 2010 for one night while en route to Australia. The rooms are modern, spacious and beautifully appointed. The owners run an impeccably smooth operation, efficient and friendly. No-one will be disappointed with this Motel which is absolutely top class.

Jeff D, London

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

Nice room, well presented. Staff were helpful and cab to the airport made transfers easy. Nice smooth end to our holiday.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2010

Cannot fault this Motel. Great, modern units with every facility.. Owners and staff exxtremely friendly and helpful. The airport collection and drop-off was an added bonus. Our fourth stay and will deffinitely return.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, South Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

We arrived late on Sunday night from Australia and found the motel conveniently close to the airport but very quiet due to the double glazing. Our room was very clean, comfortable, well-maintained, good design, large tv screen, well appointed kitchenette, with quality towels and bedding. We pre-ordered breakfast and were pretty impressed at the quality of the food - definitely the best breakfast during the whole of our NZ stay. Our hosts were friendly and helpful. We stayed 2 nights but could have easily stayed longer had our itinerary permitted.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments

Address: 55 Roydvale Avenue | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#11 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#12 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#15 Business Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motels & Apartments is the most modern in the Christchurch Airport area with the standard of a top quality hotel and a grading of Four Star Plus but with very affordable pricing. We are just 5 minutes from Christchurch Airport, the gateway to the South Island (but not on any flight-path), just 3 minutes from State Highway One and 10 minutes from the city centre. The perfect location for your next stay in Christchurch with airport transfers, free on-site car-parking and very quiet units with superbly comfortable King or Super-king beds. Overseas guests who may not be familiar with NZ motel accommodation will find our units very well equipped with excellent cooking facilities. Our Reception is open until 9pm each day so guests arriving after that are provided with an access code to collect their unit key. Please ensure this code is obtained as there is a charge for assistance after 9pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments Hotel Christchurch
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel And Apartments

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.