We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasently surprised!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments to your Saves list
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments
4.5 of 5 Motel   |   55 Roydvale Avenue | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 142 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sydney Aust
1 review
“Very pleasently surprised!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2009

When i booked the motel i was only looking for cheap and close to the airport due to our crack of dawn flight.. "Motels"in Sydney are often quite dodgy and shabby so we were Very surprised to find this motel modern spacious clean and very comfortable. The service when we arrived was very pleasent and helpful. organising taxis to the Airport was super easy and over all the stay was really good.

The Motel is very close to the airport however i dont believe its in their flight path as we heard no airplanes. Its about a $25 cab ride from the city at night so more if in peak hour

Definatly recomend!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    99
    11
    3
    6
See reviews for
84
203
24
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2008

As a convenient near airport stopover Airport Christchurch Motel offers excellent accomodation. Just a couple of minutes drive to the airport and Antarctic Centre

Value for money wise this motel was one of the best on our trip. If the property was located closer to the city centre and utilised for convenient holiday accomodation rather than staging in and out of Christchurch I'm sure it would rate very highly and be reviewed more often.

We had a two bedroom unit booked for our last night, arriving after dark and catching the 0600 flight to Sydney next morning so we didn't have a lot of time here. The unit was modern, spacious and very comfortable. All was clean and everything you could ask for for the price. Based on what we saw and places we stayed in NZ, Airport Christchurch Motel would pick up a 4.5 star rating in Australia.

It will definitely be our airport stopover when we next visit and if it were only close enough to the city to be a walking distance proposition I would recommend the motel for any tourist visit to Christchurch. They market themselves for airport accomodation and fill that role extremely well. Great Accomodation, highly recommended.

  • Liked — Modern and Spacious
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2008

Can recommend this motel. We needed somewhere to get some sleep before a very early flight to Sydney so decided on this motel as the website mentioned not in flight path and quiet. In addition, they have facility for parking car if you stay a night with them either on the outward or inward journey. We had a downstairs studio unit which was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The en suite was a good size, new and tiled. The king bed was extremely comfortable. We ordered Chinese in from a nearby restaurant and it was delivered in about 10 minutes piping hot. We left our car with the owner, caught a quick taxi in to airport at 4.30am, which was pre-arranged by motel on line. No dramas, on time and on return car was safe in the motel carpark.

All in all an excellent service and very nice and quiet motel. Will definitely use again.

  • Liked — Situation, fair price and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2007

Having stayed at the tired motel down the road, on our return to Christchurch we were delighted by this modern 4 star motel - excellent room (1 bed suite), facilities, value ($145), and very handy for the airport (free transfers). If full, try the matching adjacent motel owned by the same family.

  • Liked — Quality at a reasonable price
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments

Address: 55 Roydvale Avenue | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#11 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#12 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#16 Business Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motels & Apartments is the most modern in the Christchurch Airport area with the standard of a top quality hotel and a grading of Four Star Plus but with very affordable pricing. We are just 5 minutes from Christchurch Airport, the gateway to the South Island (but not on any flight-path), just 3 minutes from State Highway One and 10 minutes from the city centre. The perfect location for your next stay in Christchurch with airport transfers, free on-site car-parking and very quiet units with superbly comfortable King or Super-king beds. Overseas guests who may not be familiar with NZ motel accommodation will find our units very well equipped with excellent cooking facilities. Our Reception is open until 9pm each day so guests arriving after that are provided with an access code to collect their unit key. Please ensure this code is obtained as there is a charge for assistance after 9pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments Hotel Christchurch
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel And Apartments

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.