We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel, friendly service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments to your Saves list
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments
4.5 of 5 Motel   |   55 Roydvale Avenue | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 142 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Bonbeach, Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great motel, friendly service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We stayed only for one night as it was close to the airport. Room was great and clean. Service was good, they provided detailed instructions for late checkin and left a key in a lock box outside. We rang them after we left as we thought we might have lost something in the room and they were very helpful. Price wasnt too bad - all the prices are inflated in chch but this was not over the top.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    99
    11
    3
    6
See reviews for
84
203
24
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We arrived in Christchurch on a late flight (2am). We emailed ahead of time and so our keys were left for us in a secure box which was great. Rooms are very nice & modern with great shower, good kitchen set up, very close to airport too (2-3min drive), free parking. Totally recommend but I'd say only downside was the fact we arrived so late that we didn't get to benefit from the amenities... so it didn't feel like value for money. I'd only recommend for those who are hanging around for a flight so you get to make the most of the room.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

It can be tough finding somewhere to stay close to airports but Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments makes it easy. We were able to book in advance and pay online which I find really takes strain off managing your budget - and the price is not over-exuberant like other hotels in good locations.
The room was perfect, staff very friendly - and even include milk and 300MB of wifi
I will be advising my parents to stay here when they take a trip next year.

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom level, and I really liked it - especially because we had to leave early in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Clean comfortable and extremely helpful people.
Not sure why you need 200 word, but here goes..........
Clean comfortable and extremely helpful people.Clean comfortable and extremely helpful people.Clean comfortable and extremely helpful people.Clean comfortable and extremely helpful people.Clean comfortable and extremely helpful people.Clean comfortable and extremely helpful people.Clean comfortable and extremely helpful people.Clean comfortable and extremely helpful people.Clean comfortable and extremely helpful people.Clean comfortable and extremely helpful people.
Clean comfortable and extremely helpful people.Clean comfortable and extremely helpful people.Clean comfortable and extremely helpful people.Clean comfortable and extremely helpful people.Clean comfortable and extremely helpful people.Clean comfortable and extremely helpful people.Clean comfortable and extremely helpful people.Clean comfortable and extremely helpful people.Clean comfortable and extremely helpful people.Clean comfortable and extremely helpful people.Clean comfortable and extremely helpful people.Clean comfortable and extremely helpful people.Clean comfortable and extremely helpful people.Clean comfortable and extremely helpful people.Clean comfortable and extremely helpful people.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We stayed the night before our flight home. The room and facilities were very good with nice touches such as some mini chocolates and fresh milk. Helpful check in and free wi fi made it a painfree process for getting home, I would recommend the motel. Just watch the times for the free shuttle as it is not 24 hours.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We needed a hotel or motel quite close to the airport as we were flying in after midnight and leaving early the next day. When we arrived the room surprised us with how nicely set out, how tidy, how well thought out the little extra were - very, very good for the reasonable price! It's obviously been only recently refurbished, and having worked in architecture for year I can tell you the finishes and layout is fantastic. Everything works well and the owners really seem to believe that guests will appreciate quality in all the fittings rather than simply putting in the cheapest. It of course was all spotlessly clean as well and it shows that the cleaner has real pride in their work. To top it all off the lovely lady at reception was very helpful and friendly! All of this put together amounted to an exceptionally comfortable, albeit brief stay.

We will not hesitate to stay there again and will go out of our way to recommend it to family and friends! This is how all quality motels should be.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Great place which is close to the airport (about $20 taxi ride - arrived too late for free shuttle). Helpful staff both before trip via email and at the end of our one night stay too. Would stay there again happily.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments

Address: 55 Roydvale Avenue | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#11 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#12 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#16 Business Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motels & Apartments is the most modern in the Christchurch Airport area with the standard of a top quality hotel and a grading of Four Star Plus but with very affordable pricing. We are just 5 minutes from Christchurch Airport, the gateway to the South Island (but not on any flight-path), just 3 minutes from State Highway One and 10 minutes from the city centre. The perfect location for your next stay in Christchurch with airport transfers, free on-site car-parking and very quiet units with superbly comfortable King or Super-king beds. Overseas guests who may not be familiar with NZ motel accommodation will find our units very well equipped with excellent cooking facilities. Our Reception is open until 9pm each day so guests arriving after that are provided with an access code to collect their unit key. Please ensure this code is obtained as there is a charge for assistance after 9pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments Hotel Christchurch
Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel And Apartments

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airport Christchurch Luxury Motel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.