We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ashleigh Court Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Ashleigh Court Motel to your Saves list
Ashleigh Court Motel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   47 Matai Street West | Riccarton, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 137 Hotels in Christchurch
Motueka, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very comfortable stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed two nights this week during a very bad storm. The studio unit we had was very comfortable, clean, and everything we required was there. We found this Motel very handy for the CBD, but in a nice quiet area of town. Will definitely use this motel again when we visit Christchurch.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleighCourtManager, Owner at Ashleigh Court Motel, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Hi Dianne

Thankyou for your kind review. Unfortunately the weather was terrible but we are pleased to hear you were comfortable and enjoyed your stay.
kind regards Greg & Frances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    66
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
71
75
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mollington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed here for two nights at the start of our New Zealand trip. Shopping mall and places to eat nearby. You can walk to the city centre across Hagley Park. Situated on a quiet residential street. Would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleighCourtManager, Owner at Ashleigh Court Motel, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thanks for staying with us and we hope the South Island holiday went well. Appreciate your feedback and hope to meet again. Thanks Frances & Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooroy, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We chose Ashleigh Court because it was on a quiet street near Riccarton House and Bush as we were there for a family Wedding, it was the perfect location and we were very happy with the accommodation. Would stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleighCourtManager, Owner at Ashleigh Court Motel, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for the review comments.
It was a great day for the wedding and everyone looked great and we are pleased it all went well.
Thanks again, Greg & Frances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

We arrived late and tired, to a room which had been carefully prepared with heating on etc.
Great service. Great location. Quiet. Clean and tidy. What more could you ask for?
We had to leave early in the morning and a lovely continental style breakfast had been prepared and laid out for us.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleighCourtManager, Manager at Ashleigh Court Motel, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Both Greg and I appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to hosting you next time you are in Christchurch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperance
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were clean and serviced daily. We stayed for three nights in January. Close to Westfield shops and to the park. Only disappointment was one wifi code for three nights - should provide one a day!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleighCourtManager, Owner at Ashleigh Court Motel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your kind review and we very pleased to read you enjoyed the stay.
We provide free WIFI on check in to guests and provide 200MB per day per guest, and often2 -3 times that amount - as we provide free - simply pop in to our office and ask for another free voucher.
Thanks for the review and hope to meet again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Perfect location to unwind at the end of our busy New Zealand holiday! Whereas most motels in this part of the city are on the busy Riccarton Road, Ashleigh Court is in a quiet residential street. From the motel it's a relaxing walk through Hagley Park into the centre of Christchurch. The room was clean and had everything we needed and Frances was very helpful (we had a package delivered before our arrival) and informative.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleighCourtManager, Owner at Ashleigh Court Motel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thanks for the friendly and valued review, lovely to meet you and hope to do so again.
kind regards Frances & Greg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, Delaware
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

My wife and I were in Christchurch in November to visit and begin a 5 day bike tour with Pure Trails NZ. We stayed at the Ashleigh Court Motel before and after our wonderful bike tour. The location was in a quiet location, yet only two blocks from restaurants and public transportation. Convenient to the Airport as well. One could even walk to the Christchurch CBD in 20-25 min is one wanted to (yes, we did this on one occasion as a splendid way to exercise and explore the nearby park). The owners were very helpful with transportation, restaurants, and general tourist information. They even kept one of our bags for us while we were on the Bike Tour. This motel is a very good value for the money.

Ed & Karen F USA

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshleighCourtManager, Owner at Ashleigh Court Motel, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Hi - lovely to meet you both and hear of the wonderful bike trip.
Thank you for the review, and glad to hear our motel was all you wanted. Hope to meet again.
kind regards Greg & Frances
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ashleigh Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashleigh Court Motel

Address: 47 Matai Street West | Riccarton, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#20 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#22 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashleigh Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful sunny motel in a ‘quiet central location’ set in established gardens just 5-minutes walk to Mona Vale Gardens, Riccarton House (Deans Bush) and Hagley Park and 10-12 minutes walk to Restaurants and Westfield Mall (Christchurch’s best shopping centre). Enjoy a walk through Hagley Park to the Arts Centre, Christchurch Tramway, Museum, Botanic Gardens, Art Gallery or the Casino. We are a 5-minute drive to Christchurch Hospital, University of Canterbury and the CBS Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ashleigh Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashleigh Court Hotel Christchurch
Hotel Ashleigh Court

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashleigh Court Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.