We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at a good price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BASE Woodfired Pizza

BASE Woodfired Pizza
Re:Start Container Mall | Cashel Street, Christchurch 8011, New Zealand
+(64)221821921
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 583 Restaurants in Christchurch
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
ashburton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food at a good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Best tasting and variety of pizza,great value will be back. Service and hospitality A1.Good location centrally located in the city shopping area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BASEpizza, Manager at BASE Woodfired Pizza, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for the positive comments - glad to hear you feel you got value for money.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    14
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best pizza in Christchurch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Vegetarian pizza is my favourite but they are all good. The price is great & the staff friendly. Seriously great pizza!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BASEpizza, Manager at BASE Woodfired Pizza, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hi There - Thanks for the positive feedback. Our Veggie Supreme is certainly a customer favourite!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“pizza perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

well been back to nz ,,and where did i go for my taste buds to be tantalized...base pizza...top notch food great service ...and i need more..lovely x

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BASEpizza, Manager at BASE Woodfired Pizza, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Hey - Awesome that you came back for more! Hope to see you again on your next travels to NZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Amazing pizza and service. Perfect meal for any time of the day. We got there by chance and came back that same day! The pizza is do good we ate 3 in a day! Personal record!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BASEpizza, Manager at BASE Woodfired Pizza, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Hey Thanks for the positive feedback - not only on the food but the service. The personal record of 3 pizzas in the same day is impressive!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pizza from a container :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Situated in the re-start mall this pizza is pretty tasty. Always busy when we have been here. The sir George and lamb are our two favourites and the large size is good value for money. Hope these guys stick around when the container mall is no more.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BASEpizza, Manager at BASE Woodfired Pizza, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Thanks for the positive review - always great to hear of customer satisfaction. Restart Mall has been an awesome experience for us and we intend to stay to the very end.We are however also looking at expanding our business and going forward with the city as it all comes back to life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BASE Woodfired Pizza also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to BASE Woodfired Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BASE Woodfired Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.