We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay. Highly recommend Tuscana Motor Lodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tuscana Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Tuscana Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Tuscana Motor Lodge
4.5 of 5 Motel   |   74 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch 8001, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 142 Hotels in Christchurch
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay. Highly recommend Tuscana Motor Lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Second time i have stayed here. Grant and Vivienne are excellent hosts. Very genuine and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble or a bother. Great location, rooms were spotless and well appointed as were all the amenities. I will definitely be back!

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    63
    9
    5
    3
See reviews for
59
104
8
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I obtained a studio room and found it very comfy indeed. I've paid more than this for much lesser quality in the past, so very content. Friendly hosts and the room had everything I needed, including all the little things which really do count.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Canterbury, NZ
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed at this motel over the weekend for two nights for the end of the school holidays. The lady that booked us in was very friendly and was helpful when we couldn't get the sky tv working. The unit was very clean and well set out. It was great to have two lounge suites to sit on so there was a seat for everyone. The motel is on Bealey Avenue and we thought it maybe noise but the unit are not so this was great. We had a spa unit so the only problem was how high the spa was it make it hard getting into the shower. The pressure for the shower is not that great. Would stay here again. Great place for the price and also the location.

Room Tip: Shower over the spa bath hard to get in and out of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed here in June for a few days visiting family and friends. Perfect location and so close to town (as as I had my dog with me, it was also handy to pop down to Hagley Park each morning for a walk, just 5mins away). Very friendly staff and a really clean, tidy, well equipped room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

For the past couple of years we have stayed here on our way thru Christchurch and each time it has been great, we travel with our two Maltese dogs and its soo nice to find good friendly accom wen you have dogs. What was even better was because we had a late sailing on the ferry we didn't get there till 2am and the heater was on so nice that the room was warm and cosy highly recommend :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Another awesome welcome at Tuscana.we have stayed there many times now and wouldn't consider anywhere else, so comfortable spotlessly clean and beautiful new furnishing even though the previous ones were perfect for our requirements. See you again next time Lindsey Ann and Ray

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My wife and I recently enjoyed 5 nights in a clean and comfortable spa unit. We were always greeted with a smile from all staff and having our Spoodle Baxter able to stay with us was an absolute bonus. Proximity to the city and local parks was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Tuscana Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuscana Motor Lodge

Address: 74 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch 8001, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Christchurch
#9 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#10 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#10 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#14 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tuscana Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Tuscana Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuscana Hotel Christchurch
Tuscana Motel Christchurch

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuscana Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.