We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Coffee” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe SisMo

Cafe SisMo
35 Riccarton Road, Christchurch, New Zealand
03 348 1984
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Best coffee in a long time, right temp, shot, yum, thanks. Tasty Bagel. Excellent and fast service. Would definately recomend a visit. Thanks Cafe SisMo

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    15
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Went because of the rave reviews we had read, disappointing, the food we had was average and expensive

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We had an entertainment voucher and wanted to try this for brekkie after reading T advisor
Had great well cooked light pancake with lovely fresh fruit and lovely mug of decaf coffee hubby had 2 well cooked poached eggs just the way he liked them - a newspaper and not too much noise , good background music and good service would go again

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best coffee we've had for a while!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Popped in for breakfast on Sunday. I had the sour dough French toast with bacon (bacon a little too streaky and undercooked for my liking but French toast was lovely). Hubby had creamy mushrooms on granary toast which he said was good but he'd had better.
The coffee however was brilliant. We usually order flat white bowls in our normal breakfast cafe but the largest cup they had here was a large 'teacup'. It was still one of the best prepared coffees we have had for ages and I was sorely tempted to go for seconds!
Nice laid back atmosphere, quirky cups and saucers and unobtrusive background music.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great as always”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My sister-in-law and I popped in for a quick late lunch, the chicken bagel had run out by this stage but they offered to make some upon enquiry. Food served quickly, tasted great and lovely service, all as per usual. Looking forward to more trips here.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe SisMo also viewed

Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
Christchurch, Canterbury Region
 

Been to Cafe SisMo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe SisMo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.