We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good experience” 1 of 5 stars
Review of ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel to your Saves list
ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   45 Main Road South, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
BOOK DIRECT FOR BEST DEAL
Ranked #68 of 137 Hotels in Christchurch
Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
“Not a good experience”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Have stayed here before and the service was excellent with the previous managers. This stay started poorly as the room we had booked had been painted so we were shifted to another room and were expected to use the sofabed! The managers came to their senses and allowed us to use the Queen bed. On the whole the managers customer service was very poor and they are especially intollerant of children so I would not recommend to stay there with a family. Overall the rooms and cleanliness were good but the customer service was so poor that I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevali, Manager at ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Hi PB,
We see that we didnt fufill your expectations on service and our tolerance to children and feel that an explanation on the matter in hand.is needed.
You were given a one bedroom unit as required and because of a painting issue in the other one bedroom unit we decided to upgrade your sister to a two bedroom unit at no extra charge. By doing this she was able to use a king bed and 2 single beds instead of the sofa bed. She was very grateful and it was a pleasure to do this for her.
On departure, you notified us of a bed soiling incident in your unit which you thought was a minor incident.We realise that accidents with children do happen and have had many families staying with us. On inspection of the soiled bed we felt justified in contacting you on the extent of the soiling. We had to remove all the bedding and treat the mattress which took some time to do and consequently resulted in the inability to sell this unit that evening.
We were expecting at the very least an apology and felt very dissappointed with your reaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
9
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We found this place by driving round after a bad experience from another motel see my review. This place was very cleaned and the staff where excellent, they were so helpful with everything we asked. We will differently stay with them again, our stay was so pleasant. I couldn't fault this motel it's a must to stay at. :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

In quiet part of Riccarton,just off main road but no problem with traffic noise. Room was clean and comfortable. Places to eat and supermarket 5 minute walk away,10 minute drive into city. The re start mall was amazing and showed the kiwi spirit at its best. Botanical gardens,museum and surrounding park land were lovely. Very sad to see the effects of earthquake in the city.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

have stayed here twice in past month, once in upstairs studio an then in double unit. Upstairs units a bit small but well equipped, much [referred the space of the bigger units. Breakfasts are a good size a delivered on time. Great hosts and only a short wander to shops and food outlets.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed for 2 nights on business and found the overall experience good. The hosts were very welcoming and even arranged my very late check-in without fuss. I stayed in an upstairs unit which even the hosts admitted was a little 'tight' especially in the bathroom, but overall all good.
Good location. Didn't have a car on this trip, but parking looks a little squeezed.

Room Tip: My room was at rear of property and did not have any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

we had a great stay at this motel. Even though it looks like it is close to a busy corner we found it very quiet and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped and the bathroom was lovely. The hosts were very helpful and the location is within walking distance of a number of food outlets.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Nelson, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We returned to this wonderful location in the middle of winter. The temperature outside was dropping but in the evening we returned to our room to find that our hosts had been in and switched the heat on. The room was cosy, quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel

Address: 45 Main Road South, Upper Riccarton, Christchurch, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 137 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ASURE Bush Inn Court Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.