We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Accomodation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Palms Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Airport Palms Motel to your Saves list
Airport Palms Motel
4.5 of 5 Motel   |   56 Roydvale Avenue | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 137 Hotels in Christchurch
Bangkok
1 review
“Good Accomodation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Clean, Comfort and modern accomodation
but a bit foar from donwtown, however close to airport
but close to supermarket and can be cooked in the room
However, a bit confuse when stay with kid while check-in,not sure the owner confortable with kid stay or not and also having the high charge for late check-in
good luck that i dont have to pay

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    78
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
85
135
15
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Invercargill, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I stayed one night at this motel. Lynn at reception was very lovely. She did not have to but realised that I was booked in a very large room and downgraded the price for me. That was awesome Lynn, thank you. Lynn helped me organise the reading lamp at the table so I could work at night. There is a nice restaurant and bar at the motel across the road (Airport Gateway) too. The next day Lyn dropped me off at Sudima hotel to attend the second day of my course. My stay and the services were excellent. I will definitely come back and recommend it.

Room Tip: If in doubt ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed 1 night when we arrived in New Zealand ahead of a campervan trip, and the Airport Palms was the perfect start. Great location close to airport & campervan companies. Lovely young lady in reception collected us from airport, very friendly & answered all our questions. Room spotless and well equipped, tea coffee and milk provided. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We arrived on a late flight (12.30am) no problems catching taxi to hotel, cheap taxi ride as hotel is close to airport, key was left in security box and room was lovely and warm when we arrived. We ordered the continental breakfast next morning which was excellent, there was so much food we couldn't finish it all. Lynn at reception was so friendly and helpful. A great place to stay, would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tugun
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

qujaces@hotmail.com tugun Aust
Stayed 1 night , 15/ 10 , plane got in 3 hrs late , no worries , key was left in security Box , we had Security No.s. so Easy , opned up the room 10 pm , the room was nice and warm , 6 deg outside 10 pm .
Had Kitchenette , great choice of Coffee s , Teas , friendly Reception who gave me a ride to Ace Rentals no worries at all .
Definitely stay here agin when transiting .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

A short trip from the airport - clean, well kitted, modern rooms with everything you need for a nights stopover pre or post a trip to the airport. My only comment would be that taxi drivers aren't very receptive to dropping guests off to the motel from the airport when you arrive after the operating shuttle hour - unfortunately there aren't many alternatives however for late night arrivals and it is a costly $20 3 min drive.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madwhench73
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here the night before catching a flight back to Wellington, the reception staff were very accommodating. The room was clean and fresh, with a lovely kitchette. There was also a complimentary laundry room, get there as early as possible as it can be busy and if you have a finite amount of time may not be able to wash and dry your clothes!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Airport Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Palms Motel

Address: 56 Roydvale Avenue | Burnside, Christchurch 8053, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 137 Hotels in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Airport Palms Motel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened November 2011, Airport Palms Motel offers 22 tastefully decorated and comfortable units as well as friendly and helpful staff. Only 3 minutes drive from Christchurch International Airport, with a wide range of attractions and facilities close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Airport Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airport Palms Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.