We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful,Friendly Hosts offerring 4star plus accommodation in a central location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lorenzo Motor Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lorenzo Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Lorenzo Motor Lodge
4.5 of 5 Motel   |   36 Riccarton Road, Christchurch, New Zealand   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 137 Hotels in Christchurch
Wgtn
1 review
“Helpful,Friendly Hosts offerring 4star plus accommodation in a central location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

We enjoyed our 2 nights here & found Mike to be an extremelyt helpful host,making sure we had room kept separate for parking our Harley as there were a few bikes to be catered for due to The Rally.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    59
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
67
151
20
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

Ok, this is how hotels should be run. This place definitely lived up to all expectations and reviews.

From the welcome at reception to the wave goodbye as we left for the airport. What fantastic service. Nothing was too much.

We stayed one night in a 2 bedroom suite with spa. The room was immaculate and very spacious. Probably the cleanest spa and kitchen I've ever seen in a hotel.

The hotel was also very convenient to a variety of good restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2010

From the time of making our booking and throughout our stay, Mike and Mary couldn't have been more helpful. We made two bookings, one night at the start and two nights at the end of our time in South Island. We had arranged to travel by rail across the Island and Mike very kindly booked a free shuttle for us to the station. On both occasions the rooms were immaculate, comfortable and very well equipped. The Lorenzo is situated a ten minute walk from the town centre, through a really beautiful park but if you prefer to eat nearby, there is a choice of retaurants and Mike is always on hand to advise. The Lorenzo is really well run and the service as good as anything we experienced in our three weeks. The only downside was leaving.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

Situated on the Riccarton side of Hagley Park, the Lorenzo Motor Lodge is five minutes drive, or a twenty minute walk across the park into the heart of Christchurch. It is also well positioned for the airport and access to the main highways north and south. A double unit on the ground floor was well fitted, immaculately clean, and quiet in spite of being adjacent to the car park & main road. Family operated to an unusually high standard with an attention to detail. We were greeted on our arrival with a genuinely warm & friendly greeting too! Other motels, take note.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2010

Good position, just a walk through the park to town.
Clean and quiet,

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon england
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

We enjoyed a comfortable 3-night stay at Lorenzos in a one-bedroom suite with lounge, kitchen area and sunny patio. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the location was fairly good, being close to the beautiful Hagley Park and within easy reach of both the town centre and airport. Although on a busy main road we didn't really notice the traffic noise.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

Lorenzo's has everything you need to enjoy a stay in Christchurch, and is located just across the beautiful Hagley Park from the city centre - perfect for a morning or evening stroll. The whole place is immaculately kept, and the rooms and bathrooms spotless; the owners could not be more friendly and helpful, so this is great for a very enjoyable, completely hassle-free and sensibly-priced stay in Christchurch, which is a charming city.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lorenzo Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lorenzo Motor Lodge

Address: 36 Riccarton Road, Christchurch, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Christchurch
#3 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
#6 Business Hotel in Christchurch
#8 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lorenzo Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lorenzo Motor Lodge is conveniently located close to Hagley Park and Westfield Mall. A 'tuscan style' property, with studios, one and two bedroom apartments beautifully presented by the owners Ping Liu. There are many quality restaurants, cafe's, bars and great shopping close by. With service and cleanliness a priority at Lorenzo, you will be pleased that you chose to stay here while visiting Christchurch. A short 10 minute drive to Christchurch International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lorenzo Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lorenzo Hotel Christchurch
Lorenzo Motel Christchurch

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lorenzo Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.