We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I always request the Bellagio” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bellano Motel Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bellano Motel Suites to your Saves list
Bellano Motel Suites
5.0 of 5 Motel   |   77 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 137 Hotels in Christchurch
NZ
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“I always request the Bellagio”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I have stayedat the Bellagio on numerous occasions over the last 12 months. Whenever I am going to be in Chch for business I always request the Bellagio however it is quite often fully booked, if I am travelling at short notice, which is the only downside in my mind. Rooms are modern, clean and spacious and nicely decorated. No noise problems which I have found to be the case in other older properties. The Thai restaurant around the corner is verygood if you are looking for somewhere close by for dinner. Highly recommend the Bellagio, but make sure you book well in advance.

Room Tip: I've found all rooms to be quite similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MACS77B, Owner at Bellano Motel Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thanks for your great comments. After a long closure for earthquake repairs it is wonderful to be open again and to welcome back our regular guests as well as new guests choosing Bellano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    15
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
12
50
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

My partner and I stayed at the Bellagio Motel recently and were blown away with it. It was such a relaxing place to spend a night away from the kids, I loved everything about my stay, I couldnt fault it at all. Will definatly recommend this to others and will be the first on my list of places to stay in CHCH in the future.

Room Tip: Room 1 = perfect! Lovely big spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

My husband and I returned to the Bellagio a year after our last visit. We stayed in room 1 and 4. The motel is still a wonderful, modern accommodation with a great location. We were provided with great service by the reception as always - accommodating our 4am check-out. Thank you for the wonderful stay as always.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

All I can say is WOW. This play would have to be one of the most modern motels I have ever stayed in. Can't find anything wrong with it. We had a downstairs 1 bedroom. It was nice having a little courtyard to look out on and really enjoyed the huge bathroom and spa. Was great having sky in the room, kept us entertained. The free washing machine and dryer was nice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We booked this motel online from Australia for our very last night in NZ. We'd booked and paid for a studio room that had a king bed and single bed for our 3 year old. Imagine our joyous surprise when we found that yes it was a studio room for the king bed, but the single bed was in an entirely separate bedroom! The suite overall was beautifully modern, clean and had everything we could need. The bathroom was a highlight, my son and I enjoyed a long soak in the huge spa bath! The outdoor courtyard, while we didn't use it, was huge and wrapped around the whole side of the building. The lady in reception was very friendly and helpful, directed us to a great family restaurant and arranged a taxi for us when we were checking out. After 2 weeks in a campervan, this place was a very welcome stay! Location-wise, it was not too far to walk to the big park or to the main strips. Next time we're in the city, we will definitely be staying here!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Bellagio during the Rugby World Cup, the staff were very helpful and the apartment was spotless and comfortable. The armchairs were especially great

Stayed September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MACS77B, Owner at Bellano Motel Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thanks so much for your comments. Our leather chairs and sofas are super comfortable and we often get great feedback about them. We are still well located to great restaurants and cafes and many new bars are popping up around us. Christchurch is still a great place to visit, pleased you enjoyed your time here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Great location - just a short 5 min walk from the intercity bus stop. Clean and very modern (which is less usual for New Zealand) . very helpful with advice and looking after bags for the morning, Comfortable and only two storeys. Laundry with washer and dryer is free too - which is great if you are getting low on clean gear . Our best hotel in NZ our of about 10 we stayed in

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MACS77B, Owner at Bellano Motel Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2012
Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on our motel suites. We are aware of how important it is to offer quality and great customer service to our guests so that they will return and support Christchurch in the future. Kind regards, Lyn and Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bellano Motel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellano Motel Suites

Address: 77 Bealey Avenue, Christchurch, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Canterbury Region > Christchurch
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Christchurch
#35 Luxury Hotel in Christchurch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bellano Motel Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at Bellano Motel Suites, a stylish, modern, boutique style accommodation for business or pleasure. The perfect inner city location from which to conduct business, enjoy a weekend of shopping, attend a wedding or enjoy a romantic interlude. First opened January 2008. Words do little to capture the elegant ambiance, stunning interior design and excellent attention to detail. We offer service that makes Bellano Motel Suites stand out from the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bellano Motel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellagio Hotel Christchurch
Bellagio Motel Christchurch

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bellano Motel Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.