We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Vintners Room

The Vintners Room
190 Rapaura Road | RD3, Blenheim 7273, New Zealand
+64 3 572 5094
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 82 Restaurants in Blenheim
Price range: $38 - $88
Cuisines: European, International, New Zealand, Organic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The Vintners Room at Marlborough Vintners Hotel. We use Organic fruit and vegetables form our Potager, Locally and Regionally sourced Produce. We proudly hand make our dishes and our tlented Chefs offer an ever changing menu. Bookings Essential.
Nelson, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

We had a meal in the Vintners Room during our stay at the MVH and it was just outstanding. The service and knowledge of our water was second to none and the food which came out of the kitchen was exceptional. This restaurant matched any of the best restaurants in Auckland and we look forward to returning.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at The Vintners Room, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review of our Restaurant on Tripadvisor. I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience and thank you for the high comparison it is most appreciated.
Kind Regards,
Catherine Bone GM, Marlborough Vintners Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yum!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Great service with delectable food, would definately return and reccommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at The Vintners Room, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Many thanks for your review. I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed your meal and would recommend us. Thank you, Kind Regards Catherine Bone, General Manager, Marlborough Vintners Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Really nice food, but make sure the chef prepares the correct meal for you!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at The Vintners Room, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
Many thanks for taking the time to post your praises of the Vintners Room Restaurant on Trip Advisor. It is always great to receive feedback and I am so glad that you enjoyed your meal and Evening with us. Kind Regards,
Catherine Bone, General Manager Marlborough VIntners Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Food was delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011 via mobile

The food here was delicious although service was a little slower than other restaurants in the region. Generally though a good place to have dinner.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at The Vintners Room, responded to this review, March 23, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review on Trip advisor. I am so glad you enjoyed your evening. We take pride in our food and service and like to make sure that our guests are not rushed through their evening. Thank you again. Kind Regards, Catherine Bone, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“If you only eat out once, eat here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

We actually stayed at the MVH and the Vitners Room is their restaurant. We ate here on the first night as we were too tired to go anywhere else. Thank goodness!

We had the most beautiful dinner. We both started with a goats cheese brulee and then I had the salmon and my husband had the lamb. Dessert was creme brulee for myself and a chocolate, cherry concoction for my husband. The wine selection was comprehensive and we ended up ordering a bottle of Man O'War - from the North Island.

We ate here again a couple more times, and this time through choice. I had the steak/beef which was "melt in the mouth" and my husband had the pork. Again wonderful meals.

If it's a nice day then you can sit out on the patio or under the orchard trees. There is the hotel vegetable garden near by and it is such a pleasure seeing the chef out there choosing the fresh produce that is going to be served.

The pricing was average - certainly much cheaper than one of the other well known winery's around the corner.

If you only eat out once in the Marlborough / Renwick area go to The Vitners Room.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MVHGeneralManager, General Manager at The Vintners Room, responded to this review, March 23, 2011
Many thanks for taking time to post your review on Trip advisor. I really appreciate your feedback and have passed on your great comments to the Team. We do like to use the fresh and local produce as much as possible and having an abundent organic vege garden this year has been wonderful. Its great to see the Chefs out picking that nights herbs and vegetables before service. Thank you again, Kind Regards, Catherine Bone GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Vintners Room also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to The Vintners Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Vintners Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.