We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great start to my day... Every day!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of the BURLEiGH

the BURLEiGH
Corner Batty's and New Renwick Rd's | Burleigh, Blenheim 7301, New Zealand
+64 3-579 2531
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 87 Restaurants in Blenheim
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: The BURLEiGH TAKEAWAY Lunch Bar and deli opens from 730am to 3pm Mon-Fri and Sat 9am-1pm Closed Sun. Closed Public Holidays Offering TAKE AWAY Artisan Filled Rolls, the World Famous in Blenheim Pork Belly Pie, Home Baking, Imported Cheese's,NZ's hottest Chilli Sauce,Wine Barrel Smoked Mushrooms, International Meats,Biltong, Chilli Sticks and Takeaway Havana Coffee.If you are wanting to pre-order pie's ( to avoid disappointment) please call ahead during shop hours. Please be aware that we cannot process overseas eftpos or credit cards just NZ eftpos cards or cash.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great start to my day... Every day!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic, consistent coffee day after day. The Burleigh team makes the best coffee, rolls, muesli slice and has the best service in town!! Wish I had shares in that company!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    13
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Awesome Pork Belly Pie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

After doing a food safari at Brancotts and Rock ferry, we decided to check out Trip Advisor #1. A tiny shop and not as lavish as others in the region, the Burleigh packs a surprise.... The best Pork Belly Pie ever! Working on Aussie time, we managed to get the last pie of the day and savoured every bite. The staff was very friendly and offered their other wares and the South African Styled dried beef is another highlight. Even after completing our food safari at other venues that afternoon, needless to say, we returned the next morning for another Pork Belly Pie and dried beef before leaving the Blenheim region. A definite must do, if not once, twice!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

So great! The service was amazing! Didn't have very many rolls left when we arrived but they were more than happy to make one fresh! Gave us testers of some air dried meats while waiting for our coffee and oh the coffee!!! So great!! I love a great coffee and my long black was scrummy!! Can't wait till next visit! Keep up the good work guys!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“PORK BELLY DELIGHT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I live within a stones throw of the little "Burleigh" and only found out about it being number one when I was browsing through TripAdvisor and what the best eating places were in Blenheim. Today my wife and I made a spontaneous stop there and purchased two pork belly pies. The staff are friendly and courteous and it was a real pleasure being in there. When we got home and tried the pork belly pies, my gosh they were absolutely delicious. Home made pastry and loads of sweet tender pork belly. This wont be my last pie from there I am sure....

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
240 helpful votes 240 helpful votes
“Geat pies”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

We did go expecting a restaurant but this is a deli. However, they do sell excellent pies, and there is one table out the front of the shop. If I was rating as a restaurant this would be one star. But as a deli it is 4 star
they also serve coffee, but its not a place for sit down restaurant meals. If you would like an amazing pie do go. Its not open in the evenings.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the BURLEiGH also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to the BURLEiGH? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage the BURLEiGH, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.