We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Words to not do this place justice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gramado's

Gramado's
74 Main Street, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
+64 3-579 1192
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 87 Restaurants in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $33
Cuisines: Brazilian, Bar, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Inspired by a small town in southern Brazil, part of the state Rio Grande do Sul. Gramado is renowned for its fine wine, international cuisine, and chocolate.Come in to a cozy, warm place for dinner or drinks. Enjoy the three different atmospheres; The lounge, with inviting sofas and fire - The bar - And separate dinning area.
Livermore, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Words to not do this place justice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Wonderful place. while we were there the owner (wish I remembered his name) greeted us and spoke to us about our meals that we ordered. He also shared a plate of different types of peppers they use and rated them from mild to hot. When it came time for dessert my wife wanted to try the carrot cake, but was full, he brought us a small sample to try free of charge. What a great place to eat. highly recommend it. You must make reservations.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    31
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Blenheim, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“If you have not been, you are missing a treat :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Dined at Gramado's last week with friends, colleagues and an overseas visitor. I had been once before. Great food, atmosphere and service. The Brazilian pork and bean speciality was superb. The staff very attentive (but not intrusive). Must take my wife next time!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best special dining experience in blenheim”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I went for dinner with a group of visitors from The States and we were all very impressed with the food, atmosphere and the whole experience. The waiters were fantastic, explaining all the dishes and being very attentive. Will definitely go again, with or without visitors from overseas!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wow !!! Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

What an atmosphere, warm and very friendly. The Food is just amazing, so much flavor. Have been there 5 times now and every time is 10 out of 10.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“Spoil yourself & go to Gramados”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Fantastic restaurant. Even with 16 of us for dinner the food was fantastic, the service amazing, along fabulous atmosphere. Highly recommend to everyone

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gramado's also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Gramado's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gramado's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.