We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Blenheim” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brydan Accommodation

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Brydan Accommodation to your Saves list
Brydan Accommodation
2 Rose St | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Blenheim
Invercargill, Southland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best of Blenheim”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had the pleasure of being hosted at Brydan on Rose, I would highly recommend this facility, it would rate as the best Motel we have ever stayed at. Hosts, Jane & Don are the ultimate in hospitality and always go the extra mile. We adored the cleanliness, the quality linen, the immaculate grounds, the trees, setting and the to die for pool!
This facility is immaculate and every attention to detail has been considered. A home away from home, comfortable, relaxed, picturesque and private. We totally recommend you experience this motel, it is unique in quality! The cooked breakfast is a must have!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
42
70
15
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Blenheim surprised us. We knew the vineyards of marlborough valley were significant but did not realize they start practically in the suburbs of Blenheim. Brydan's is a complex of units on the edge of town and not far from the airport. The owners are very finely and the units quite comfortable. You are a short drive to many well known vineyards and their bistros. A day trip can see you circumnavigate the top of the South Island, by heading South for 90kms down the Valley, mainly through vines until the valley narrows and starts to climb. Then you can swing into the mountains and head for the North Coast beyond Nelson, finally heading across the top of the Island to Havelock, Picton and back to Blenheim. The owners will point out the various attractions and restaurants around town. Another day trip is to head to the et coast and then go South to Kaikoura. This drive is reminiscent of the Great Ocean Road in Victoria, Australia. You can easily see seals and albatross along this road. Or stop at Nin's Bin - wayside caravan- to buy and eat fresh crayfish. A nice trip.

Room Tip: All loo good. Some are closer to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The hosts of the Brydan, Don and Jane, work hard to ensure this motel retains its excellent rating. We stayed for ten days with our children over the holidays and could not fault the place. The unit was immaculate with regular and efficient servicing, the pool and spa always clean, warm and inviting and the treed grounds made it more of a mini-resort than your typical L-shaped-block-overlooking-the-carpark. We were even treated to complimentary fresh scones and muffins. We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Individual units have everyone you need as a "home base" - bed, bath/shower, kitchenette, ironing, parking, pool and central laundry facilities. All very clean and efficient. Breakfast available too. Not a central city location (but taxi service is quick and inexpensive), but great as "home base" for local touring. We did the vineyards tours and drove to Kaikoura for whale watching. Only there two nights, but felt very welcomed by Don and Jane and, in fact, felt we developed a quick friendship and invited them to visit our home when they are in Wisconsin/Illinois area on their future travels. Would definitely return when back in Blenheim on a future trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

These self contained units have everything you need. Located on the edge of town but you can walk to nearby supermarket.
The host (Don) was great - providing all sorts of friendly advice from how to make the most of a days touring to where to buy the best steaks in town.
Rooms are all neat and tidy ( recently updated) and on site BBQ came in handy for those steaks.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights and loved every minute of it. Great pool, beautiful area outside to sit and relax with beautiful scenery surrounding the whole hotel. The motel unit we stayed in was incredible with comfy beds, absolutely spotless throughout, a tv in every room, great kitchen facilities and lots of space for all four of us. Only problem we had was with the wifi, we have an ipad and there seemed to be a problem logging in to the wireless using this device and they seemed to have had ths problem before and couldn't fix it. However as I couldn't use the ipad the reception gave me a laptop they had to use during the stay, free of charge so this was great - however the connection was unbelievably slow, I don't know if this was a problem with the laptop or with the Internet there.
Also note the two beautiful cats wandering around belonging to the owners, they complete the charm of this place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We only stayed one night but the motel had everything we needed, and was clean and convenient. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is great for Blenheim and the vineyards. We would definitely come here again when staying in Blenheim.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Brydan Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brydan Accommodation

Address: 2 Rose St | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#2 Business Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality spacious garden complex within the Blenheim town boundary, offering a high standard of accommodation and facilities, to allow relaxation, comfort, privacy for your Holiday, Business trip or Getaway; nearest the Airport and majority of the Winery Cellar Doors only 25 minutes to Picton and the picturesque Marlborough Sounds.Large SuperKing size Beds; Ensuite Bathrooms; Kitchen Facilities; 50+ Channels TV; DVD Library-complimentary; Designed for Privacy with plantings and building placement; 15m X 4m Seasonal Heated Pool also Hydrotherapy HotSprings Spa Avail. Board and Meeting Room also Avail.First hour wireless internet complimentary-(unlimited and can be stalled); Spacious extra parking for the boat or trailer; BBQs available for use on the lawn or next to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Brydan Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brydan Accommodation Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brydan Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.