We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of Blenheim” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brydan Accommodation

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Brydan Accommodation to your Saves list
Brydan Accommodation
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Rose St | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
BOOK with us Direct
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence
Invercargill, Southland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best of Blenheim”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We had the pleasure of being hosted at Brydan on Rose, I would highly recommend this facility, it would rate as the best Motel we have ever stayed at. Hosts, Jane & Don are the ultimate in hospitality and always go the extra mile. We adored the cleanliness, the quality linen, the immaculate grounds, the trees, setting and the to die for pool!
This facility is immaculate and every attention to detail has been considered. A home away from home, comfortable, relaxed, picturesque and private. We totally recommend you experience this motel, it is unique in quality! The cooked breakfast is a must have!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Blenheim surprised us. We knew the vineyards of marlborough valley were significant but did not realize they start practically in the suburbs of Blenheim. Brydan's is a complex of units on the edge of town and not far from the airport. The owners are very finely and the units quite comfortable. You are a short drive to many well known vineyards and their bistros. A day trip can see you circumnavigate the top of the South Island, by heading South for 90kms down the Valley, mainly through vines until the valley narrows and starts to climb. Then you can swing into the mountains and head for the North Coast beyond Nelson, finally heading across the top of the Island to Havelock, Picton and back to Blenheim. The owners will point out the various attractions and restaurants around town. Another day trip is to head to the et coast and then go South to Kaikoura. This drive is reminiscent of the Great Ocean Road in Victoria, Australia. You can easily see seals and albatross along this road. Or stop at Nin's Bin - wayside caravan- to buy and eat fresh crayfish. A nice trip.

Room Tip: All loo good. Some are closer to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaapcon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The hosts of the Brydan, Don and Jane, work hard to ensure this motel retains its excellent rating. We stayed for ten days with our children over the holidays and could not fault the place. The unit was immaculate with regular and efficient servicing, the pool and spa always clean, warm and inviting and the treed grounds made it more of a mini-resort than your typical L-shaped-block-overlooking-the-carpark. We were even treated to complimentary fresh scones and muffins. We'll be back!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Individual units have everyone you need as a "home base" - bed, bath/shower, kitchenette, ironing, parking, pool and central laundry facilities. All very clean and efficient. Breakfast available too. Not a central city location (but taxi service is quick and inexpensive), but great as "home base" for local touring. We did the vineyards tours and drove to Kaikoura for whale watching. Only there two nights, but felt very welcomed by Don and Jane and, in fact, felt we developed a quick friendship and invited them to visit our home when they are in Wisconsin/Illinois area on their future travels. Would definitely return when back in Blenheim on a future trip.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffreyWaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

These self contained units have everything you need. Located on the edge of town but you can walk to nearby supermarket.
The host (Don) was great - providing all sorts of friendly advice from how to make the most of a days touring to where to buy the best steaks in town.
Rooms are all neat and tidy ( recently updated) and on site BBQ came in handy for those steaks.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lambo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights and loved every minute of it. Great pool, beautiful area outside to sit and relax with beautiful scenery surrounding the whole hotel. The motel unit we stayed in was incredible with comfy beds, absolutely spotless throughout, a tv in every room, great kitchen facilities and lots of space for all four of us. Only problem we had was with the wifi, we have an ipad and there seemed to be a problem logging in to the wireless using this device and they seemed to have had ths problem before and couldn't fix it. However as I couldn't use the ipad the reception gave me a laptop they had to use during the stay, free of charge so this was great - however the connection was unbelievably slow, I don't know if this was a problem with the laptop or with the Internet there.
Also note the two beautiful cats wandering around belonging to the owners, they complete the charm of this place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank khed4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We only stayed one night but the motel had everything we needed, and was clean and convenient. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is great for Blenheim and the vineyards. We would definitely come here again when staying in Blenheim.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anntheartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
1.3 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#15 of 29 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 stars 455 reviews
4.9 mi away
Marlborough Vintners Hotel Heritage Boutique Collection
1.4 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#17 of 29 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#13 of 29 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
1.1 mi away
St Leonards Vineyard Cottages
1.5 mi away
Hotel d'Urville
Hotel d'Urville
#19 of 29 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brydan Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brydan Accommodation

Address: 2 Rose St | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#1 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Business Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Brydan Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality spacious garden complex within the Blenheim town boundary, offering a high standard of accommodation and facilities, to allow relaxation, comfort, privacy for your Holiday, Business trip or Getaway; nearest the Airport and majority of the Winery Cellar Doors only 25 minutes to Picton and the picturesque Marlborough Sounds.Large SuperKing size Beds; Ensuite Bathrooms; Kitchen Facilities; 50+ Channels TV; DVD Library-complimentary; Designed for Privacy with plantings and building placement; 15m X 4m Seasonal Heated Pool also Hydrotherapy HotSprings Spa Avail. Board and Meeting Room also Avail.First hour wireless internet complimentary-(unlimited and can be stalled); Spacious extra parking for the boat or trailer; BBQs available for use on the lawn or next to your room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Brydan Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brydan Accommodation Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing