We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comforts of home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brydan Accommodation

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blenheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brydan Accommodation
Save
You added Brydan Accommodation to your Saves list
2 Rose St | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 29 Hotels in Blenheim
Fairfield, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comforts of home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed at Brydan and wanted to explore wineries in the area while driving around the coast. Our Host, Don suggested and gave us a map to 3-4 vineyards including one vineyard that was awesome choice for lunch. The wineries' locations were close to our accommodations which is great when one has been tasting wine! The hot tub and black recliner chairs were a great touch especially since I had pulled back muscles on a nearby kayak trip. (It was too cool to try the pool) Our clean room had plenty of space as well as privacy. Even though close to main road, I could not hear any noise from within the room. Internet access, diverse selections of tv channels, kitchen facilities and modern bathroom were other features that made us more comfortable at our stay.

Room Tip: Even though we were not honeymooners, we stayed in room 6 (the honeymoon suite)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
74
15
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Great place. We stayed with our little baby, and the owners were fantastic, and even provided a baby bath with oils. The fresh scones were lovely. The owners gave great advice on top picks for places to visit locally.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed here in October for a family wedding. Fantastic accommodation - incredible facilities, pool. Jane & Don have put in a lot of thought to make their place a great place to stay..down to the yummy cookies & fresh cut flowers. Close to the wineries as well. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raumati Beach,, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

We have just returned from our stay at Brydan. This was our fourth visit and each time it has got better. Jane and Don are fabulous hosts and they never ceased trying to find ways to make our stay more comfortable and enjoyable. The fresh scones were a surprise and really delicious. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Blenheim and just wish they could be cloned so we could stay with them in other parts of NZ.

Room Tip: We have stayed in different rooms each time and they are all excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This property is perfect. It is so close to everything. Wineries. Supermarkets. Ferry. And it is beautiful as well. The owners are so helpful. They recommended places for meals and other popular tourist places. Fantastic experience.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Our second time at this property and we were welcomed like friends, stayed in an excecutive room this time and it was just lovely. Once again it was immaculate. Great value for money and the service is top notch!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Rooms not large but comfortable & immaculately clean.
Good facilities for cooking light meals.
Friendly helpful hosts.
Would recommend for couples. Too small for children.
Great location with no noticeable road noise.
Very nice spa to relax in.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brydan Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brydan Accommodation

Address: 2 Rose St | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#3 Business Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality spacious garden complex within the Blenheim town boundary, offering a high standard of accommodation and facilities, to allow relaxation, comfort, privacy for your Holiday, Business trip or Getaway; nearest the Airport and majority of the Winery Cellar Doors only 25 minutes to Picton and the picturesque Marlborough Sounds.Large SuperKing size Beds; Ensuite Bathrooms; Kitchen Facilities; 50+ Channels TV; DVD Library-complimentary; Designed for Privacy with plantings and building placement; 15m X 4m Seasonal Heated Pool also Hydrotherapy HotSprings Spa Avail. Board and Meeting Room also Avail.First hour wireless internet complimentary-(unlimited and can be stalled); Spacious extra parking for the boat or trailer; BBQs available for use on the lawn or next to your room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brydan Accommodation Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brydan Accommodation, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.