We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace & Tranquility” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Middle Park Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Middle Park Motel to your Saves list
Middle Park Motel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   138 Middle Renwick Road | Springlands, Blenheim, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Blenheim
Port Motueka, Nelson, New Zealand
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Peace & Tranquility”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

What an awesome sleep i had last night. Bed so comfortable. Down the back over the little bridge in beautiful park like surroundings. Private courtyard with family size bbq. We got some tea from across the road at Count Down. Very friendly hosts & neighbourhood. Shopping Mall across the road has chemist, garden centr cafe, banking facilities, hairdresser etc. A close location to many facilities.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
12
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Great, relaxing place to stay =) Comfortable and clean, immaculate presentation. Thanks

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Stayed one night, in late and out early. Good spacious room, heat pump was great, bathroom a little dated but adequate. Good sized and comfy bed, flat screen TV, and a good sized studio unit. A little way out of the town centre but OK if you have wheels.
All in all a comfortable stay, and good friendlyservice as well.
Recommended

Room Tip: I had a unit back from the road, so no road noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Motueka, Nelson, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

When ever we have to stay in Blenheim, Its great to know that we will be welcome. Our room/s are always comfortable, clean and warm. I love the fact we get a proper stove. There is a small shopping centre across the road which is handy. If we want to cook our meals we can with ease. Love the back door courtyard that we usually get. I have recommended to others.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

I’ve just been in Blenheim on business and stayed one night at Middle Park Motel. The service was outstanding, the staff very friendly and accommodating, and the rooms were very clean, well-furnished and in a quiet setting. The grounds were also lovely, the garden very inspiring. I look forward to returning to stay with my family in the future to take full advantage of the pool, tramp and dog friendly units.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chch
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I travel from Chch to Blenheim for work alot and always make sure head office book me into Middle Park Motels. Hands down they have the BEST cooked breakfasts delivered to my door each mornig with The Press. They respect your privacy, the rooms have always been clean and tidy for me and I have felt their service to be friendly and top notch every visit.
The motels are in a great location too, on the main road, but not noisy at all... opposite Fresh Choice, Bunnings etc. Thnaks guys I will back!

- Kelly

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

Pet friendly motel in good location for a rest before going on the interislander.
Picton has no accommodation that was pet friendly even tho some said they were so this is the best option.
Rooms are large with modern themes and nice kitchens and bathrooms all well maintained.
Countdown supermarket across the road for supplies. The carparking was good and most units well set back from the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the rear half of complex away from the road the are more modern than the front uni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Middle Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Middle Park Motel

Address: 138 Middle Renwick Road | Springlands, Blenheim, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Middle Park Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Middle Park motel has 17 units in park like grounds. All units are self contained and serviced daily ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Middle Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Middle Park Motel Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Middle Park Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.