We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accomodation, Friendly Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Middle Renwick Road | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 30 Hotels in Blenheim
Blenheim, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Accomodation, Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Knightsbridge and would recommend it highly to people wanting to stay in clean and spacious family accommodation. The kids had ample room and despite being by the road it was quiet. We found that the owners provided a very friendly service. Thanks for a great stay :)

Room Tip: We were by the road but couldn't hear the road noise, there was a joined apartment if you had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    38
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
44
37
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mangaweka, null, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had a wonderful relaxing stay at the Knightsbridge. Service was very helpful and friendly. The two bedroom unit was spacious and extremely clean. It topped off a very enjoyable break away especially when the previous motel we had stayed at was well below average. Would thoroughly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we really appreciate the feedback.

Hopefully you will visit Blenheim again soon and we can show you more of what our wonderful region has to offer.

Kind regards
Jodi & Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

A modern, well equipped unit, that was always immaculately presented each of the four days we stayed. Friendly, courteous hosts with good local knowledge about places to eat. Really appreciated the free wi-fi and DVDs to loan. Touches like this make the stay just right. Will definitely return.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate you noticed "the little things". If there is anything else we can do to improve your stay next time, please let us know.

Kind regards
Jodi & Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waiuku, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here for a night after reading tripadvisor reviews. The room was not what we had booked off there website but we didnt dare complain as the lady on reception had a terrible rude attitude towards me not something you want be greeted by and the rudest service I have ever received at a reception desk. The room appeared to be clean but found a couple of things that needed attention. Definitley wouldnt stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightsbridgecourt, Owner at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I am surprised by this review. The original booking was for a ground floor one bedroom unit with a queen bed, which I upgraded to a quieter but identical groundfloor one bedroom unit with a king bed. In the past guests have appreciated the larger bed if it is available.

We will check the unit you stayed in today and rectify any issues we can find.

We hope the remander of your journey was safe with no further car troubles.

Kind regards
Jodi & Phil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, Manawatu-Wanganui, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed a night at the Knightsbridge (in the 2 bedroom unit) and thought it was amazing. Very clean and modern. The room was very spacious and the full SKY channels (movies and Nickeloden) meant the kids were happy. Great, friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again.
Great value for money. Close the the shops. Countdown is just across the road. The coffee and tea supplied are very high quality too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I chose Knightsbridge off TripAdvisor because of the comments and I am really glad I did. My one bedroom suit was of a good size and the whole unit was incredibly clean and very well equipped. Great location with having a supermarket directly over the road. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Upstairs may be the best option as I did hear people walking around in the unit above, but nothing o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We were initially allocated a second level accommodation, but when we requested for a ground level, Jodi immediately checked and helped us to change to a ground level unit when she realise it was available. It's very near to the Countdown supermarket and the nearby vineyards. Jodi's recommendation for dinner was also very good and we enjoyed our stay very much. We'll definitely choose to stay here again if we come back to this area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge

Address: 112 Middle Renwick Road | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#10 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
#10 Business Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wireless internet. Modern, self-contained motel units suitable for business travellers, couples and families. All rooms are sparkling clean and serviced daily. We look forward to meeting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.