We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge to your Saves list
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   112 Middle Renwick Road | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 29 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ashburton, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“The Perfect Choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

From the time we arrived we knew we had made the right choice. Spacious, and well appointed, our groundfloor unit was quiet, fresh and very clean, and would be ideal for anyone who is disabled. Extremely good value. We would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    47
    9
    0
    0
See reviews for
50
47
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Well appointed unit. Warm and surprisingly quiet considering there was a unit above and we were directly on the main road frontage. We travelled wth elderly parents who were very pleased with the amenities also. Great to get a two bedroom unit for such a competitive price.

Room Tip: Don't forget your swimming gear
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balclutha
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge last weekend we were in Blenheim for a wedding, on arrival the staff were friendly and because we stayed 3 nights & other wedding guests were there as well we got a 10% discount which was great value. We shared a 2 bedroom unit with our friends and had ample room and it had very comfortable seating in lounge area, so clean and tidy even had shower gel dispenser & hair shampoo dispenser in the shower.We had a great supply of towels & linen changed daily.Everything you required in the kitchen.It was a great location and across the road was a very large supermarket & cafe etc and very handy to centre of town. Will stay here again with no hesitation next time in Blenheim.

Room Tip: The two bedroom unit was excellent for 2 couples (Unit 18) upstairs do hear abit of noise from traff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Three of stayed at The Knightsbridge in Blenheim en route to the ferry in Picton. Great spot to stay. The bedrooms were spacious and comfortable and the lounge area was roomy. We were able to self cater which suited us as travelling with a Coeliac can cause problems in restaurants and there was a great supermarket just across the road.
We were also able to borrow a DVD from the ample library at the front desk to complete our evening.
We recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I was very impressed to find such a tidy clean motel in Blenheim- the unit was modern, clean and quiet. Very happy with the standard of the room, and the friendly service given on arrival. Also it is good to see that the moteliers have chosen to put good quality appliances into thier rooms -e.g. decent coffee perculator, electric blanket, electric jug and toaster! Reccommend to all, particularly those who like to pay using their CRT card. A++++

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at Knightsbridge on our holiday on the way to the ferry to the north island. This unit was absolutely clean and comfortable. Our one bedroom has a king bed and a single bed in the living area and would have slept three very comfortably. It was immaculate and was light and airy. The bed was very comfortable, the owners most helpful. It was an easy walk to the grocery store and there were lots of dining options in the inner city area. This hotel is a great value for the money.

Room Tip: Downstairs if your knees are getting more mature.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed as two couples in a two bedroom at the Knightsbridge in early October. We arrived very early in the morning after a flight across from Wellington. We knew we wouldn't be able to check in but were hoping to leave our bags while we visited some wineries. The lady in reception was absolutely lovely and appreciated that we were fine with not being able to check in even though we knew at that time of morning it would be impossible. Our bags were stored and moved to our room when it became available. We were even given advice on a good place to grab breakfast in town before drinking some wine.

Thank you Knightsbridge.. :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge

Address: 112 Middle Renwick Road | Springlands, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blenheim
#5 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free Wireless internet. Modern, self-contained motel units suitable for business travellers, couples and families. All rooms are sparkling clean and serviced daily. We look forward to meeting you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.