We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Na Clachan Wine Tours

Na Clachan Wine Tours
47 Rowberrys Rd, Blenheim 7273, New Zealand
+64 (0)3-578-8881
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 35 activities in Blenheim
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Join us on a relaxed, friendly wine tour around some of Marlborough's best wineries. Helen, your guide for the day, grows organic grapes for Allan Scott Family Estate blanc de blancs. Discover the history and geography of the wine region, how grapes are grown and transformed into stunning wines and what makes Marlborough wines stand out. Small group size. Modern air conditioned vehicle. Great wines. Pick-up from local accommodation.
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My wife and I fully enjoyed an all day tour with Helen. It was excellent to have someone so knowledgable to help us discover more about wine. Taken to wineries that suited our taste with as much info given as we needed. Thoroughly recommended.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Proper wine tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Well organised and Helen is exceptionally skilled and knowledgable about wine. If you are interested about wine this is a must and is good value.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

This company was fantastic to deal with and we were impressed with their professionalism and attention to our needs. There were just four of us on the tout, and Helen took us to the wineries she thought we would like depending on our wine preferences. She was spot on, and the staff at the wineries were also great - as was the wine! We had a delicious lunch at Rockferry Winery and finished off the day with a beer tasting at Moa brewery.
Helen was friendly, fun and very knowledgeable about wine growing. We had a great day and would recommend this tour.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful tour of Marlborough”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

We were promptly met by Helen in Picton after a shuttle ride from the ship....we were a group of 5 in a very comfortable van and began a 5 stop tour of selected wineries with enthusiastic vintners and generous opportunities to sample their products....the chemistry with group was special with lots of laughter....lunch( on us) was offered at a fabulous restaurant that was adjacent to the tasting area at One of the wineries....Helen's personal skilset made the entire day very special and I hope we can return to this beautiful part of the world someday...boofus36...Michigan

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“By far the best Blenheim wine tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

We spent 6 weeks travelling all over NZ and enjoyed several wine tours. Na Clachan (which we booked through the Blenheim I-site) was by far the best. Unlike some of the others which were just a bloke with a bus, Helen really knew what she was talking about and was enthusiastic, witty, entertaining and provided one of the most enjoyable days of our holiday. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Na Clachan Wine Tours also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Na Clachan Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Na Clachan Wine Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Na Clachan Wine Tours to your Saves list