We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They couldn't do enough for us. Felt like coming home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Traminer View Vineyard B&B

Traminer View Vineyard B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blenheim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Traminer View Vineyard B&B
Save
You added Traminer View Vineyard B&B to your Saves list
3009 State Hwy 1 | St Andrews, RD4, Blenheim 7274, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 47 Blenheim B&B and Inns
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“They couldn't do enough for us. Felt like coming home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012 via mobile

This was our second visit to New Zealand and this was one place that was high on our list of places to revisit. Margaret and Nick are low key but always willing to go that extra mile with little or no fuss! More than typical Kiwi hospitality which is great, anyway.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, UK
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2011

Definately one of the best B&Bs we have stayed in, in 4 trips to NZ. Good access to vineyards and town, great local knowledge especially of wineries. Lovely room with extra touches

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2010

Lovely accomodation. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Very friendly hosts. Margaret was lovely and very helpful!! Cycled to the local vineyards which were about a ten minute bike ride away. Breakfast was lovely especially the homemade bread and figs!
If we ever come to New Zealand again we will definately stay here.
Thanks to Margaret, Nick and Versace for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2010

This place was a real find. It is located about four or five minutes drive from the town centre, in its own gewertztraminer vineyards. Margaret and her local doctor husband and part-time grape grower and wine enthusiast are ideal hosts. Everything is quietly perfect, the beds are superbly comfortable and our bathroom was large and had every amenity you could want for. Waking to the smell of fresh bread sets up a real NZ breakfast to start the day. WiFi connection is throughout the house including the bedroomsa Margaret can organise wine tours and ours was a highlight of the stay in Blenheim, she books restaurants and generally advise about exploring Marlborough and district. The hosts are there when you want them but there is the privacy of a hotel too if that is what you prefer.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Traminer View Vineyard B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traminer View Vineyard B&B

Address: 3009 State Hwy 1 | St Andrews, RD4, Blenheim 7274, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Traminer View B&B is set in our own vineyard and is surrounded by park like gardens. We are very close to Blenheim center, less than 1 mile. Our accommodation comprises of 3 rooms, two en-suite, one dining room and a guest lounge adjoined to a pool/snooker room. We have a lawn tennis court for guest use, tennis rackets provided also bikes and golf clubs. Generous breakfast provided, continental, full. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Traminer View Vineyard B&B Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Traminer View Vineyard B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.