We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blenheim Palms Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Blenheim Palms Motel to your Saves list
Blenheim Palms Motel
69 Charles Street, Blenheim 7301, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Whangarei Heads, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is more like a luxury lodge than a motel. Martin and Heather seem more to be creating a wonderful experience for their guests than merely running a motel. Our room was exquisitely appointed. The bedding and bath towels were luxurious and the delicate fragrance of the bedding beautiful. The soft leather sofa and dining chairs were very comfortable as well as stylish. Our unit had the additional benefit of a leafy, north-facing courtyard, complete with quirky garden art. A spotlessly clean spa pool tucked in the corner was a great way to warm up on the chilly autumn nights. The only addition we could suggest is a towel rail for the tea towel. It is unusual to see such quality art work in a motel, and even more suprising to have a gorgeous potted phalaenopsis on the dining table. Excellent recommendations on where to go, what to see, where to eat are provided by Heather. We loved the chiming of the nearby town clock and were amazed to have virtually no traffic noise although in the middle of the city. This is certainly THE place to stay in Blenheim!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blenheimpalms, Owner at Blenheim Palms Motel, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
What a wonderful review to read first thing in the morning! You have set me up for the day.

We are so happy you your enjoyed your stay with us, (Your review speaks volumes) We love what we do and we are very proud of our property.

We look forward to welcoming you both again very soon!

Take care and have a great day!

Heather & Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    33
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
51
6
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good size, well-equipped and clean room but some traffic noise in the morning. Close to town, shops and restaurants and would recommend the D'Urville Hotel (not sure of spelling but well known in town)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blenheimpalms, Owner at Blenheim Palms Motel, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Lovely to hear from you so quickly , trust the rest of your trip is going well. Yes we too enjoy Hotel d'Urville Restaurant, we have some great restaurants in Blenheim with fantastic settings.
Thank you for taking the time to share you stay with us, We look forward to welcoming you again.

Heather & Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

The motel is situated within walking distance of the CBD and we were given a very warm welcome. It was charming to hear the bell tower chiming (until 9pm and after 7am). The restaurant recommendations were very good and we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: The rooms off the Main Street may have been quieter in the early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blenheimpalms, Owner at Blenheim Palms Motel, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you Chris for sharing your stay with us on Trip Advisor, really happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon
Best wishes

Heather & Martin

FOR BEST RATES - BOOK DIRECT!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We loved this place, Very central friendly people and the rooms all have their own personal touch, very clean and tidy, Each room has differn't bedding and big comfy couches, the decor is very modern yet comfortable, roms were emacculate.

Room Tip: One bedroom apartment was fantastic for 3 people, very roomy and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blenheimpalms, Owner at Blenheim Palms Motel, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you Sharon L for taking the time to write a review and share your stay! Yes our location is almost unbeatable with town within walking distance to bars and restaurants, the supermarket very handy, and the river walk and Seymour Square just across the road.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon

FOR BEST RATES - BOOK DIRECT

Have a wonderful day

Heather & Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great room, well laid out with everything you need. Close to town, restaurants and supermarket. Hosts are very approachable and welcoming. A clean, tidy and well run motel. Reasonabaly priced. Well worth the stay. Would recommend to fellow travellers. I stayed for 3 weeks on my first trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blenheimpalms, Owner at Blenheim Palms Motel, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thanks for the great comments Greg, Have a great break and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

FOR BEST RATES - ALWAYS BOOK DIRECT OR call us 0800 25 67 25

Have a great day

Heather & Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I travel to blenheim one week of every month and have made motel my home away from home for over 5 years !! Love the comfy beds !!

Hosts are friendly without being intrusive . The rooms are tastefully decorated and always very clean and tidy ! Highly recommended !!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blenheimpalms, Owner at Blenheim Palms Motel, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with T/A community, we always look forward to welcoming guests on return visits. Finding what their needs are and what it is that makes us stand out from our competitors....We look forward to seeing you again for the harvest.

Book Direct - FOR BEST RATES

Have a great weekend

Heather & Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed there beforegoing to the north island, it is also a great place to explore winneries. The staff is very helpful and makes everything to make you happy with your stay
Rooms are clean cumfortable and calm

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blenheimpalms, Owner at Blenheim Palms Motel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with t/a travellers, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay, wee look forward to hosting you again soon.

Always Book Direct for our BEST RATES.

Have a great day

Heather & Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blenheim Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Palms Motel

Address: 69 Charles Street, Blenheim 7301, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Blenheim
#2 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#4 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS, 50+ SKY CHANNELS.Modern,Clean,Centrally located motel within walking distance of restaurants, cafes and bars.Offering FREE wireless internet. Close proximity to Clubs of Marlborough ,Conference centre, Civic theatre and Stadium 2000. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Blenheim Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blenheim Palms Motel Marlborough, New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blenheim Palms Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.