We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brillant!! hidden Jem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blenheim Palms Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Blenheim Palms Motel to your Saves list
Blenheim Palms Motel
69 Charles Street, Blenheim 7301, New Zealand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
BOOK DIRECT for BEST RATE
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Blenheim
paisley scotland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Brillant!! hidden Jem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

I would not hesitate to recommend the Blenheim Palms Motel to anyone staying or passing through the area.
Easy to find location and well placed for exploring .I arrived at the hotel in the evening with my friend to find ample car parking facilities .
Heather and Martin were very welcoming especially the lovely young girls a credit to you both who gave us a young person tour and view of the town The food was also fantastic.
Heather gave us info of the local things to see and do the spectacular view of the vine yard from the restaurant also whale watching a great day out including the secret place to watch the seal pups is a must!!! Only the locals know. The room was huge so luxurious extremely welcoming very comfortable indeed. The room had the wee personal touches you have to visit to see them with great stylish interior design also friendly staff . Looking out the window we saw a main street and expected it to be noisy and was pleasantly surprised very little noise. We had a great big huge comfortable bed each and it was so comfy we slept like a baby as we had been on the glacier walk absolutely fantastic. Milk was provide and we could get a wee cuppa tea also not to forget the free intranet to contact family at home we also used laundry facilities .We’ve stayed in quite a few different quality motels throughout our travels around Awesome New Zealand but this was one of the best First class!! Thank you

Room Tip: Tell them what you require as they are not mind readers and you wont be disapointed as they will acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    28
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
41
5
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Travelled to Blenheim last week for my mother's funeral. Stayed at The Palms (not my first visit) at short notice and booked a number of units - we are a large family. I was overwhelmed by the helpful, considerate hosts. In times of personal sadness it is wonderful to be shown such consideration as well as a warm welcome and a warm unit - despite the wintery conditions!
We all appreciated your hospitality and kindness very much - it made a sad visit much more pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

I travel frequently for work and always stay at the Blenheim Palms when in town. The rooms are great - always clean and fresh, well presented. The beds are extremely comfortable. The owners, Heather and Martin, are genuine, friendly making guests feel right at home effortlessly. I would recommend this motel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Blenheim.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blenheimpalms, Owner at Blenheim Palms Motel, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Bring your thermals next time:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Marlborough wine trail ... Food discovery and gateway to the beautiful Marlborough sounds . The team at Blenheim Palms Motel are just so friendly and helpful . Want share fine food and wine stories they can send you in just the right dirrection. Studio units are great , easy walk to the town ship and handy for quick getaway in the morning to discover food and wine ! Thanks so much to Heather and Martin for sharing a fabulous time in Marlborough. Ciao Paulo

Room Tip: Studio is ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blenheimpalms, Owner at Blenheim Palms Motel, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
See you again soon, great, you enjoyed your stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Owners really made the trip. Location and presentation of my room was brilliant. Marty and Heather made me one of the family and gave me a lot of good advice in enjoying the province

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Blenheim Palms Motel, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Aaron, always a pleasure to have you and your family stay, look forward to catching up again soon!
Team Summerscales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Nelson, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I often travel for work and was getting fed up with mediocre motels and I often felt let down by previous motels for a variety of reasons including room size, service, cleanliness or lack of it etc. But then I was booked into The Palms and from the beginning I was super impressed! Heather and Martin are so friendly and helpful. Nothing seems to be a problem and they are so super relaxed. I love coming back after a long day and the heater and lamp have been turned on in my room so its nice and warm and cosy! Those little things make such a difference after a long tiring day.
Even tho its 1min walk to town traffic noise is not at all a problem and the beds are so comfortable that I want to stay in bed all day!
I would certainly recommend this motel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Blenheim Palms Motel, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Always a pleasure to have you stay, see you next week! (Birthday Escape)

Heather & Martin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Had a whistle stop trip to Blenheim, and our accommodation was booked, I must say I was delighted with the room, (far better then the website depicted) Free wifi for corporates, comfortable rooms and nice modern TV etc. Thanks will be back

Room Tip: the two room unit with two king beds, ideal for two business people
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Blenheim Palms Motel, responded to this review, June 23, 2012
Yes, we agree Carl, and plan changes for the website. "not just a bed in a room"

See you again Soon

Martin & Heather
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blenheim Palms Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Palms Motel

Address: 69 Charles Street, Blenheim 7301, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#5 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#6 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS, 50+ SKY CHANNELS.Modern,Clean,Centrally located motel within walking distance of restaurants, cafes and bars.Offering FREE wireless internet. Close proximity to Clubs of Marlborough ,Conference centre, Civic theatre and Stadium 2000. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Blenheim Palms Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blenheim Palms Motel Marlborough, New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blenheim Palms Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.