We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel, and great hosts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aston Court Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Aston Court Motel to your Saves list
Aston Court Motel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   72 Main St, Blenheim 7321, New Zealand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Blenheim
Dublin
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great motel, and great hosts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had 2 nights in Aston Court and found it great! Nice, clean, airy rooms. Our host Noel was extremely helpful and friendly, and helped us organise bike hire etc. I would highly recommended this motel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dara219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Level Contributor
156 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

booked in on passing and now 1 of our favourites,the hosts are delightful and eager to make your stay great,units have all that is required,beds very comfy and very clean units,only problem was no nets even though glass tinted,but anyone passing could see you unless you pulled the drapes,the tv was not able to be turned so had to sit on angle to watch or on bed or dining chair,but overall fine these are only small problems

Room Tip: if need a good sleep get a room behind the main house as on main road and trucks pass all night
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

A colleague recommended this motel and I was not disappointed. The staff were very welcoming and walked me over to the unit and put the milk in the fridge. I was in a studio unit, which was very tidy and roomy. Excellent shower. Very comfortable bed. Only negative - because they didn't have nets on the windows, only drapes, anyone walking past could see in unless you closed the drapes and then you didn't get the natural daylight.

Also an easy walk (less than 1km) to the central shopping area with a New World supermarket and McDonalds only 400m away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FootlooseFancyFree64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taupo, Waikato, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

we only had one night here and we were very tired having travelled from Taupo that day. we arrived after dark and were asleep by 9.30pm. The owner was very friendly and helpful. The unit was lovely with everything spotless. It is close enough to town to make it a lovely wee walk and yet very quiet, even though it was on the main south highway. The unit had a heatpump which was set on 20 but they didnt mind if we needed to boost that up.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We chose to stay here as what looked the best of 3 in a row and one over the road.Stayed for 2 nights while visiting our daughter staying in hostel accommodation nearby. Tidy reasonably modern decor, well supplied kitchen included coffee plunger with sachet of nice coffee. We had a studio room with bed, nice TV, small table. Only hooks to hang your towels in bathroom no towel rail. Heat pump and electric blankets kept us warm. Helpful owners. At southern end of town only a short drive to New World supermarket and town.Nice restaurant next door, was motel restaurant now under separate ownership with delicious meal reasonably priced. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Perhaps not right on the main road. Ours was past the office and was not too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnonymousAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We stayed here for a weekend, over this time we found the host to be very very helpful with everything we needed, very good location handy to everywhere, food was yummy! Rooms are kept very tidy and look modern! We will be back next ime we come through

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
105 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

My husband and I needed a motel for 5 days that provided a wheelchair accessible room for 5 days at very short notice - the Aston Court fulfilled our needs entirely. Our room number 8 was a 1 bedroomed apartment very clean with a good sized lounge area, kitchen area with full sized fridge and more importantly the bathroom had loads of room and a non slip floor. The only disadvantage was that the bathroom did not have a wall mounted seat or bathing stool but this was noted by the management and I am sure this will be addressed in future. Next door to the motel was a pub called the Sutherland arms and you could eat there and charge back to the hotel - again the staff there were so friendly, no problem to get my wheelchair in. The pub is going to change management and I feel this will add extra benefit to the motel - a little glitch in the plans meant that due to the Christchurch earthquake some of the new fixtures and fittings were delayed but I am sure this will eventually be overcome. The motel is close to the town centre, a New World supermarket is nearby and an excellent base for touring the numerous vineyards surrounding Blenheim. Can recommend Highfield Vineyard for a meal - great on a sunny day.

Only disadvantage was internet voucher given by motel was for limited download and extra Mgb cost 10$ per time and you didn't get much download for your money.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dorla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blenheim hotels
2.1 mi away
Brydan Accommodation
Brydan Accommodation
#2 of 29 in Blenheim
5.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Marlborough
Quality Hotel Marlborough
#17 of 29 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Blenheim Spa Motor Lodge
Blenheim Spa Motor Lodge
#8 of 29 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Chateau Marlborough
Chateau Marlborough
#15 of 29 in Blenheim
4.0 of 5 stars 453 reviews
0.8 mi away
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
Scenic Hotel Marlborough
#12 of 29 in Blenheim
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
1.6 mi away
Knightsbridge Court Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston Court Motel

Address: 72 Main St, Blenheim 7321, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Blenheim
#8 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
12 Ground floor rooms have ensuites, kitchenettes, air-con and heat pumps. We have studio units, one bedroom units, two bedroom units, Access units and Spa units. We are within easy walking distance of the CBD and an excellent selection of Cafes and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Aston Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Court Motel Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing