We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and memorable day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bubbly Grape Wine Tours

Bubbly Grape Wine Tours
Blenheim | Free Phone 0800 2 BUBBLE, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
+64 27 672 2195
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 28 Food & Drink in Blenheim
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Let us Drive You To Drink!! Join our small personal wine tour of fun with hosts as Effervescent as Champagne. Try the incredible wines of the world famous Marlborough Wine region in a safe and informative environment. We will pick you up from your accommodation in the area so no Drinking and Driving, where you can taste lots of types of wines from Marlborough Sauvignon Blanc through the aromatic's to the Pinot Noir's. Let us be the highlight of your New Zealand visit. We will "Drive You To Drink!" Look forward to hearing from you.
Devon
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic and memorable day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

All the rave reviews are well deserved! When you choose a wine tour from this area, choose this one! Kerry knows her stuff and is obviously well respected by all the vineyards she calls on in the Marlborough area.
She will ask you to contribute to the route she takes, so it has a real personal touch for a wine tour, and we stopped for a lovely lunch in one of her choices.
Professional, fun, informative and delicious wines along the way. What could be better? Thanks, Kerry!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    13
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My husband and I just got back from the full day wine tour with Kerry, the owner and operator of Bubbly Grape Wine Tours. We had a fantastic time! She personalized the tour with her warm hospitality, her knowledge of the industry and by always checking in with us about where we wanted to go, what we we up for! We were a group of three couples and she arranged for the guys to do a bit of beer tasting as well to finish off the afternoon. We would highly recommend this tour company!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“"Must do" excursion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

You could visit vineyards by yourselves - but what an experience you are missing if you do !. We took the half day tour with Kerry and what an great excursion it was. She has a brilliant understanding of wine production and a wide range of contacts throughout the region. Her commentary as we toured round was interesting, engaging and humorous - not a dull moment all afternoon. Whilst the larger vineyards were enjoyable - we went to Cloudy Bay, Scotts and Hunters - Kerry's suggestion to visit a "boutique" vineyard was our highlight. The visit to Bladen was first class - great wine and the most friendly Red Setter (Vinnie)you will ever find. Tremendous value for money and you even get to go to a chocolate factory at the end of the tour. Perfect!.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“wine tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

The bubbly grape wine tour was fantastic and we enjoyed ever minute.The tour guide was so good and helped me as my legs had trouble getting on and off the van. She was amazing. The stories she told were great and we all had fun.The vine yards were all so different but all so good. A wonderful day out.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We did the full-day Gourmet Wine Tour as part of our anniversary holiday to Blenheim, and I can't recommend the tour enough. Lots of fun, with a great mixture of larger vineyards (Cloudy Bay and Brancott) and smaller, boutique ones (Braden was just wonderful). Gorgeous views, a stunning three-course lunch, and a grand finale at the Makana Chocolate shop.

All in all, a thoroughly fantastic day out, and well worth the all-inclusive tour charge.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubbly Grape Wine Tours also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Bubbly Grape Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubbly Grape Wine Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.