We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic day out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bubbly Grape Wine Tours

Bubbly Grape Wine Tours
5 Landau Place, Blenheim | Free Phone 0800 2 BUBBLE, Blenheim 7201, New Zealand
+64 27 672 2195
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 41 Activities in Blenheim
Type: Tours, Food & Drink
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Let us Drive You To Drink!! Come and join our very popular wine tour of fun with hosts as Effervescent as Champagne. Try the incredible wines of the world famous Marlborough Wine region in a safe and informative environment. We will pick you up from your accommodation in the area so no Drinking and Driving, where you can taste lots of wines from Marlborough Sauvignon Blanc to Pinot Noirs. Let us be the highlight of your New Zealand visit. We will "Drive You To Drink!" Look forward to hearing from you.
Auckland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic day out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We did the full-day Gourmet Wine Tour as part of our anniversary holiday to Blenheim, and I can't recommend the tour enough. Lots of fun, with a great mixture of larger vineyards (Cloudy Bay and Brancott) and smaller, boutique ones (Braden was just wonderful). Gorgeous views, a stunning three-course lunch, and a grand finale at the Makana Chocolate shop.

All in all, a thoroughly fantastic day out, and well worth the all-inclusive tour charge.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    12
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just perfectt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

What a fabulous tour, what a brilliant day thank god our motor home broke so we didn't miss out on this wine tour.
We absolutely loved it I loved the mixture of small and larger vineyards and also that Kerry adapted the tour to take in my love of red wine much appreciated. Kerry's knowledge and passion for wine and Marlborough shone through and her bubbly personality made it definitely highlight of our trip, Thanks for a great day and wine tasting experience.
Furr family, Wirral England (Tour date 22.11.2012)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Relaxed & Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Kerry made the half day tour a heap of fun. She has a great sense of humour but is also totally professional in the way she conducts the tour. She was happy for us to make requests to visit particular wineries but also had knowledge of some great smaller vineyards which were well worth a visit.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We had a great day with Kerry, who made the trip really fun & enjoyable - great humour and nice and relaxed. The tour was flexible so that we could go to any specific wineries that we wanted to go to, but she knew all of them so well so we could also try lots of the little wineries that we hadn't heard of! We went on the special reserve tour, which included 7 wineries and a stop for much needed food at lunchtime! We had such a great day, and would highly recommend Bubbly Grape to get your around all of the vineyards!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Flexible and Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

Great experience. Kerry really knows her stuff and was a fantastic host - a bit of humour and totally relaxed. Goes the extra mile to shape the tour to whatever you want to do - the benefit of all those vineyards so close together is that she can handle different people's needs while keeping up the pace to get where you want to go. Outstanding lunch, which she booked for us at Hertzog Vineyard. Would do this one again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bubbly Grape Wine Tours also viewed

Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 
Blenheim, Marlborough Region
 

Been to Bubbly Grape Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bubbly Grape Wine Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.