We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Centre Court Motel

Save Saved
You added Centre Court Motel to your Saves list
Centre Court Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Centre Court Motel
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   58a Maxwell Road | Nelson/Marlborough, Blenheim, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 31 hotels in Blenheim
Christchurch
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Top Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have stayed here many times and have always received friendly and helpful service. Units are scrupulously clean, well maintained and well appointed. The reclining armchairs with foot rests are really comfortable which is a rare luxury in a motel. I would recommend this accommodation to all visitors to Blenheim.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
17
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tokoroa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

the owners went out of their way to be of help. They had a unit ready for me whan i arrived in Blenheim at 10am after a 4 45am start to my day. was met with a friendly greeting and smile and that was the tome of the whole weekend. Motel is clean and tidy in fact i thought it was about 2-3 years old but found out it was in fact 11 years old thats how well kept all the units and grounds are maintained. everything in in tip top shape and would certainly reccomend this motel to anyone that is gpoong to to or passing through Blenhiem

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

A great place to stay. Comfortable, clean and the owners were so friendly. Having a spa bath in the unit was brilliant. Would highly recommend. Would defniatly stay again. We have recommended to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I stayed at Centre Court Motel recently and I was impressed by the motel. Great location, quiet and away from main highway traffic but close enough to easily walk to the centre of the town. Clean, warm and comfortable units and beds. Well equip kitchen. High standard of cleaning and presentation.

Room Tip: Back units are quieter, south units are quieter and get more sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seyb, Owner at Centre Court Motel, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Hello,
Thank you for writing a review.
I am happy you had a pleasant stay. We may see you another time.
Regards
Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Stayed just one night on our way south, the unit was at the rear of the property, and very quiet and clean. Extremely spacious unit, very well equipped kitchen, short walk to the supermarket and to restaurants. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Nice to be able to park right at the door of the unit too.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seyb, Owner at Centre Court Motel, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Hello,
Thanks for staying and writing a great review. Its always nice when guests enjoy their room.
Regards
Shirley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timaru, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We have just spent the weekend at Centre Court Motel, and Erris & Shirley were outstanding with their service and friendliness. We were a group on a car rally and couldn't have been happier with the quality and location of these units. We would never go pass these units in Blenhem without stopping.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and tidy,loads of room, would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Centre Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centre Court Motel

Address: 58a Maxwell Road | Nelson/Marlborough, Blenheim, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Blenheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centre Court Motel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Centre Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centre Court Motel Blenheim, Marlborough, New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Centre Court Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.