We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Camp Ground” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blenheim Bridge Top 10 Holiday Park

Blenheim Bridge Top 10 Holiday Park
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Blenheim Bridge Top 10 Holiday Park to your Saves list
Blenheim Bridge Top 10 Holiday Park
4.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   78 Grove Road, Blenheim, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Nice, France
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fabulous Camp Ground”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Great campground, facilities, friendly service and top location. We stayed here two nights and hired bikes to tour the vineyards. We were supplied with a map, side bags for the bikes - to carry home our purchases) and local knowledge! We had a great time! The grounds are tidy and well maintained. The husband and wife team that looked after us were fantastic! They are defiantly the kind of people you want to be the face of your business! Highly recommend this spot!

Room Tip: Stay on the sites near the river/stream - back your van upto it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china818, Manager at Blenheim Bridge Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your lovely words. We are glad you had a good time while staying with us. Hope the rest of your trip in New Zealand went well too.

Best Regards,
Chile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    27
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
15
42
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed one night in a cabin, it was clean and tidy but we didn't spend much time there. The shared bathrooms were in good condition and the spa was nice though we had to pay $5 per person for 30mins (from the moment you pick up the key). The owners gave great winery recommendations and let us park the car while we toured on our bikes because we arrived early for check in.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china818, Manager at Blenheim Bridge Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Hope you enjoyed your bike tour around wineries Marlborough has to offer.

Best Regards,
Chile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Both members of staff that we saw were very friendly, and were only too keen to tell us about places to visit. They recommended our wine tour, which turned out to be great (what I can remember of it). The site is very picturesque, part of which is by a river. We had a powered site for our motor home and we had plenty of room. We were warned that we may hear trains, but we didn't hear a thing (it may have been the wine). The showers were very clean and the water nice and hot. The only down side was they didn't have a chair or bench in the cubicles to enable you to sit down to dry. I don't like hopping about on one leg. I would recommend this site, and the staff to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china818, Manager at Blenheim Bridge Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely comments about our park. We appreciate your recommendations to other people.

Best Regards,
Chile
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

My husband and I have camped here twice now, both times for a night in early January at the end of our Christmas/New Year holiday before returning home to Wellington, and it is so pleasant that we will continue to make it our final stop - though in future I'd like to make it a longer stay.

Both times we have camped on one of the tent sites down by the river, which is just fantastic. It's a really lovely setting and it's been so pleasant that we have pitched our tent and just stayed there for the rest of the afternoon/evening enjoying the view of the sheep over the water.

The facilities are good and clean, sites are nice and big - we have a two section tent (Kathmandu Basecamp 180), and have also got a gazebo extension that we had attached to the tent, and we were only just over our allocated space, but as we were on the riverfront we didn't encroach on anyone else's space.

Room Tip: Tent sites down by the river are fantastic, but wouldn't be ideal if you have small children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china818, Manager at Blenheim Bridge Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for your review. It's great that you've discovered our park and I agree that the sites by the river are very picturesque. Blenheim is not very good at advertising what is here but if you want to visit for longer periods then ask us about the Omaka Aviation Museum, the Art and Craft trail, Inflatable kayak trips down the Pelorous River, Mail boat trips in Pelorus and Queen Charlotte Sounds, the mountain bike trails, walking tracks, Craft beers, Wineries (of course), and the list goes on.

Regards
Murray Chisholm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

My husband & I stayed here for 2 nights in a cabin. Found the cabin and facilities very average, but the staff were very friendly and helpful.
We hired bikes from the park and spent a day cycling to a number of wineries - the park staff provided us with a map and recommendations.
Recommend staying here if you're looking for an affordable base while you check out the gorgeous Marlborough wineries.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china818, Manager at Blenheim Bridge Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thanks for taking the time to post your review. Hopefully you got around a reasonable number of our great wineries while you were here. We'll be sure to point out a few more that are worth visiting if you return.

Regards

Murray Chisholm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

we arrived late in the afternoon mid Nov '13, 2 bikes ,3 people, the staff there very helpful and friendly, the cabin which was more like a motel room warm dry and comfortable,and only a minutes walk to the pub (the Grove hotel/tavern)across the road which served us a damn fine meal and even better beer. The owner of the top10 rides a bike himself and is happy to chew the fat about anything with 2 wheels..... I would recommend this venue to anyone .... aw yeah the train what train didn't hear a thing

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china818, Manager at Blenheim Bridge Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for your review, it's great that you enjoyed your stay. If you found any good fishing spots during your visit then we'd love to know.

Regards

Murray Chisholm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We received a very friendly welcome upon arrival at Blenheim Top 10. Chile took the time to advise us of which wineries to visit, where to have lunch and other local attractions. She even looked up movie times for that afternoon for the kids.
The powered site was very large and grassy. Facilities were very clean and the showers were hot. The busy road didn't bother us too much as we were in a campervan which blocks out a lot of noise. The children really enjoyed the playground.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china818, Manager at Blenheim Bridge Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate the feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back when you decide to visit NZ the next time.

Regards

Murray Chisholm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blenheim Bridge Top 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Bridge Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 78 Grove Road, Blenheim, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Marlborough Region > Blenheim
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Specialty Lodging in Blenheim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blenheim Bridge Top 10 Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Blenheim Bridge Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blenheim Bridge Top 10 Holiday Park Marlborough, New Zealand

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blenheim Bridge Top 10 Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.