We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tapas-tastic!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zibibbo Restaurant & Bar

Zibibbo Restaurant & Bar
25-29 Taranaki St, Wellington 6001, New Zealand
+64 4 3856650
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 631 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $28
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Tapas-tastic!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

We bought a Grabone voucher for a pizza and tapas platter. The tapas was delicious! Little samples of all of their tapas (about 10) arranged on a tray served with bread. The pizza was good, too. The service was fantastic-we sat down in the bar area. Both bartenders were attentive and friendly. Great evening!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    43
    23
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

One of New Zealands best restaurants. Consistantly great food prepared by Michelen Star rated Chef Adam Newell delivered in an elegant setting at a reasonable price. Its the seemingly little things that rate highly with me like the tomatoes smoked in the wood fired oven that is also used to produce other stunning dishes or the sous vide treatment of lamb and beef or the extensive vegetarian menu that thrills my partner due to the choices available in this restaurant that puts the diner and the dining experience first. We really enjoyed the dessert tapas platter which we had served in the downstairs lounge. Highly, highly recommend this place with its great service and extensive wine list.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
century1
1 review
“great desserts menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

been recently with friends service was brilliant,maitrede was so polite had a fantastic meal dessert was to die for cant wait to go back

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing value lunch, tasty too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Had heard about Zibibbo's $10 pizza deal for lunch, so we went in to try it. They also had $10 baguettes, I had pulled pork and jalepeno - which was amazing. Great to see good quality food at really reasonable prices.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Something for everyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Had a family dinner and was pleased that everyone from my fussy mother to super-fussy 8 year found something on the menu they liked. Staff were happy to accommodate our special requests and the food was all outstanding. The risotto with my fish was particularly yummy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zibibbo Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Zibibbo Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zibibbo Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.