We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious tappas!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vivo Enoteca Cucina

Vivo Enoteca Cucina
19 Edward Street, Wellington 6011, New Zealand
+64 4-384 6400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 656 Restaurants in Wellington
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, New Zealand
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Berlin
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Delicious tappas!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Have been at the Enoteca because of the ratings on tripadvisor. We can confirm that the food is excellent, the vinelist huge and the staff superfriendly. We tried 6 various plates and all were very tasty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    22
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London/Melbourne
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Should be in Top 10!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We dined at Vivo Enoteca Cucina on our first night in Wellington and it was fantasic. It was great to see, and sample, some of the lesser-known wine varieties from this region of NZ plus an excellent selection of French and Italian styles. They offer an extensive 'by the glass' list of more than 60 wines, one of the best lists I've ever come across!
We over-ordered on the food front, mostly tapas/share-plates, as it was all so delicious, including a taleggio fondue, parsnip crisps, veal ragu on polenta and wild mushroom and roasted garlic penne. The staff were friendly and attentive, one of whom even supplied a link to the playlist as we thought it was a particularly good one.
I'd definitely recommend a visit and really think it should be in the Top 10 restaurant list for Wellington!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth seeking out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Lovely dining room and great vino selection. Tapa plates were generally delish. Meatballs were the favourite, arincini were a bit bland though. Service very attentive and friendly on the quiet Tuesday night we visited. Would go back.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Two words - "It's Awesome"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Discovered this place on trip advisor. Great food, really authentic and the flavors are fabulous. If you like desert try the lemon cheesecake you won't be disappointed

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great restaurant, small but out of the way.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

This little gem did not disappoint. The food and service were very good. We happened upon a small wine tasting event in the restaurant when we first arrived. We postponed ordering food until we had tasted all of the wines. The wait staff was very friendly and accommodative.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vivo Enoteca Cucina also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Vivo Enoteca Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vivo Enoteca Cucina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.