We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME! GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newlands Court Motels

Newlands Court Motels
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wellington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Newlands Court Motels
96 Newlands Road, Wellington, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 50 hotels in Wellington
Hastings, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AWESOME! GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Clean, tidy, warm and inviting units. Great hosts, who are willing to do anything to make your stay that much better! Awesome location, 5 min drive from amenities. Would recommended to anyone. Great Value for money!!

Room Tip: Unit 4! for a family of four!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
12
11
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

We stayed here one night before we took the early ferry because they accepted dogs. We stayed in a family unit on the ground floor costing $125. The unit was very old fashioned and the bathroom smelt a bit like of Grandma's bungalow. Some of the plug and light switches were very outdated and overall the decor felt it needed updating and done more tastefully. The bathroom had no extractor so got filled with steam very quickly from the shower, despite having the window wide open. It is on a busy road and under the flight path but very quick to get to the ferry and city.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

We stayed for 3 nights and the location and room were very good. The showers were great and we had plenty of room for the kids and even some privacy as the children's room was seperate. We were on a budget so the price was excellent as we tried other hotels in the area and they were quite a bit more expensive. The owners were very knowledgeable, friendly and enthusiastic about Wellington and NZ and being visitors from England we found this very useful.

One more thing the rooms were cleaned and the beds were made crisply without exception each day and it was dead each to find being just off the freeway at Newlands.
We stayed much longer than we planned because Newlands Motel and Wellington were great places to stay and explore.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2008

allthought is a small motel theunits were very reasonably priced at $109 per night
they were also very clean
the hospitality shown by the owners was absolutely great
they have time to talk to theit guests and help them with enquiries
they even went so far as to run us to the interisland ferry on the day we departed

Stayed September 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2008

We had a family unit on the 2nd floor. With the tariff of NZ$159 and being in the country capital think the rate was reasonable.

The unit was spacious but looked run-down. I need to abandon the bed I was sleeping as I felt itchy during the night. Others who were sleeping in the lounge area also had similar complaint. Those sleeping in the bedroom had no complaint though.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — beddings
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Newlands Court Motels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newlands Court Motels

Address: 96 Newlands Road, Wellington, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wellington
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 50 hotels in Wellington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newlands Court Motels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Newlands Court Motels to your Saves list