We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St Paul's to London Bridge - Tour for corporate afternoon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Genie's Private Walking Tours

Genie's Private Walking Tours
Wellington, New Zealand
0064 4 904 2212
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“St Paul's to London Bridge - Tour for corporate afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Gene impressed us by tailoring our walk to fit in with our corporate afternoon team time-frame and looked after us completely to ensure we knew exactly where to meet and ensured that we kept together and knew exactly where we were heading to throughout the whole walk. The tour had everything, the right pace, great character, humour and abundant history. We all enjoyed the chance to get away from our desks as well as savouring some lovely sights from Tower Gate, St. Paul's, the Golden Hind, the Clink and Borough Market with plenty of local knowledge along the way expertly shared by Gene. Thanks for the care you took over our walk - it was a wonderful afternoon!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“From St. Paul's to London Bridge Walking tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Having been on several Gene's Walking Tours before (both in London and in Wellington), we jumped at the opportunity to join her on a new itinerary. Although we knew the area quite well, right from the start of the tour we realised how many interesting things we were unaware off. Gene is not only a very knowledgeable tour guide, but also a very witty one. Her tours move at a nice pace and we hope that we can join her on another one soon.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Art Deco Tour in London”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Thank you Gene for the walking tour through London, specifically Westminster area. We discover London through the 30s. She has a good knowledge on the area. We enjoyed it.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Gene really made my short cruise ship stop in Wellington worthwhile. She is full of knowledge and enthusiasm for her home. We were able to easily walk to all of the most interesting tourist spots plus find time for some insider secrets. Ending at the Te Papa Museum is excellent as it is one of the most well done cultural exhibits I've ever been to. I look forward to a walking tour in London some day soon with Gene! Don't hesitate to book - this is a great walking tour of the wonderful capital of New Zealand.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Walking tour of Wellington”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My first impression was of this sweet lady greeting us with a smile and warm handshake. She quickly astounded us with her knowledge and professionalism. Using her inside knowledge, she pre-purchased out tickets for the cable car and saved us lining up with the rest of the tourists from the cruise ship. It was a leisurely tour, but it took in all the major sites of a very pretty city. We left knowing a great deal about windy Wellington!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Genie's Private Walking Tours also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Genie's Private Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Genie's Private Walking Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.