We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Napoli

Pizzeria Napoli
30 Courtenay place, Te Aro, Wellington 6023, New Zealand
04 802 5908
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 630 Restaurants in Wellington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Wellingtons finnest Woofired Pizza and Pasta restaurant in the heart of wellingtons social hub. All our pizza and pasta are prepared on site and cooked in a ktichen set up allowing visitors to view the whole process from streching to cooking. A very warm and cosy atmosphere where you will be well wined and dined. come enjoy Pizzeria Napoli ciao
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good food, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

In the heart of Courtney place so could sit out of the street. Good, well priced good. Prompt service. Only gripe was that while the anti Pasto plate was huge there wasn't much bread in light of all the other stuff in it. Recommend and been there before so will return

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    68
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wellington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Incredible atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

I brought a German business associate here after visiting a couple of times before with friends. We had an incredible meal, wonderful flavoursome pizzas and the atmosphere was electric. It feels like you are in the streets in Italy! The garlic bread is amazing but nothing could prepare me for the coffee. Unbelievable. It is well worth the 10 minute wait.... I will be back again and again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Perfect Pizza and Pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Walked in off the street and the place was packed. The staff found us a table and were very attentive the entire time. Easily the best pizza I've tasted in New Zealand so far and the pasta was spot on too. Very impressed and will certainly visit again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Great tasting pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

This is a small restaurant situated in lively Courtney Place so was busy when we ate there on a Wednesday evening. We were lucky to get a table without a booking and both really enjoyed our giant pasta shell dishes - one vegetarian and one with meat sauce. We also had a Greek salad side dish which was very tasty. The service was good even though the restaurant was busy and the meal was reasonably priced. We preferred our meal here to one we had at Portofino.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Wow. Great service and absolutely fabulous pizza. Extremely authentic Italian food. I will definitely be returning soon. Love the restaurant.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Napoli also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Pizzeria Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Napoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.