We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best we've ever had” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crepes a Go-Go

Crepes a Go-Go
Manners Mall, Wellington, New Zealand
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Creperie
Restaurant details
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best we've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Got here before they opened and couldn't believe what a small place it was seemingly a wooden crate in an old alleyway.

We had a little wait while the friendly chef set up and heated up the plates then enjoyed the best savoury crepes we have ever had. Just perfect.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

yes, this is just a tiny stall off of Manners st. but the crepes are delicious! the best I've had and comparable to the ones in France--I ended up going both days I was in Wellington! the guy working there is from France and said he travels around working in french cuisine.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Impossible not to stop when you pass by”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We stopped here twice during our weekend in Wellington, and both times the food and service were impeccable. Although we only tried the sweet varieties, the savoury ones being prepared also looked delicious. Great value for money too!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Always an essential part of a trip to Wellington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We always make sure a trip to Crepesagogo is part of our trip to wellington. Never disappoints.
Been there today to fuel up before a day's shopping

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
137 helpful votes 137 helpful votes
“Crepes a GO GO!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Come and try their crepes. So yummy!!! The shop's stand is very cool and iconic. Very catchy with that bright yellow color, you wouldn't miss it!
Service was good. The guy was really friendly and we had good chat. Crepes were so yummy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepes a Go-Go also viewed

Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 
Wellington, Greater Wellington
Wellington, Greater Wellington
 

Been to Crepes a Go-Go? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crepes a Go-Go, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.