We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Colonial Court Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tauranga
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Colonial Court Motor Inn
4.5 of 5 Motel   |   92 15th Ave. | Tauranga, Tauranga, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 57 hotels in Tauranga
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

Great overall accommodation, beautifully decorated, modern and very clean. Really well stocked kitchen. We took advantage of the complimentary internet and DVDs. Kris was very helpful, pointing out local shops and places of interest. We would highly recommend staying at Colonial Court.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
34
20
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

I had a great night sleep, the true test of how comfortable you are when staying away. The rooms were clean, warm and tidy. Tracy and Kris were great hosts, nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2010

We stayed at Colonial Court Motor Inn after reading the wonderful reviews about it. But even after expecting a great place to stay we were pleasantly surprised. The accommodations are outstanding! Large room with high ceilings, huge bed, variety of dishes in the room, milk in the fridge and very fast internet accessibility. The room was also exceptionally clean. It felt more like staying in somebody's guest house than in a motel. We would most definitely recommend staying here during your next trip to Tauranga.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

I stayed with Tracy and Kris for 3 nights and you couldn't ask for a more comfortable stay or more friendly, helpful hosts. I knew nothing of the area, so they suggested great day trips to Rotorua and Mt Manganui (excellent beach) as well as easy directions to walk to shopping and great eating places. The room was extremely comfortable with lovely amenities including coffee, tea, delicious chocolates and the best motel soap I've ever used!!! I would highly recommend Colonial Court to anyone visiting Tauranga!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

Friendly family owners were very obliging in every respect and provided e very memorable stay. Booked for 4 days and stayed 8. We highly recommend this Motor Inn.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2010

This motel is a little gem. Kris is a very genial host. Ask him for an avacado if they're in season. We asked for a quiet area and were given the choice of 2 units, they both had 1 bedroom and were clean and comfortable. There was complimentary internet and printing and dvd hire. We got all our washing done, unfortunately, it has to done even when on holiday. It's on a busy road, but no noise problems.Tauranga is a buzzing little metropolis, plenty of choice of restaurants, wether fine dining or a pub meal. It is so central. Whakatane and Rotorua are a short drive away, perfect for day trips. Be sure to visit the Kiwi encounter, just outside Rotarua.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

Fantastic accommodation, well equipped, spacious, friendly service, very clean and well maintained, suitably located, and very comfortable. Delivered on every front, and made my short stay in Tauranga, a very comfortable one. Highly recommend Colonnial Court.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Colonial Court Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Court Motor Inn

Address: 92 15th Ave. | Tauranga, Tauranga, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 57 hotels in Tauranga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Colonial Court Motor Inn 4.5*

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colonial Court Motor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Colonial Court Motor Inn to your Saves list