We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon Suite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trinity Wharf Tauranga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Trinity Wharf Tauranga to your Saves list
Trinity Wharf Tauranga
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   51 Dive Crescent, Tauranga, New Zealand (Formerly The Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #16 of 58 Hotels in Tauranga
New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon Suite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Loved the room - the view - the service - just gorgeous - everyone friendly - excellent

We had not taken a holiday in 16 years. SO decided to have a night away. It was an excellent choice for a quick escape. The morning was gorgeous watching the sun rising over the mount and watching the cars go over the bridge. Thanks again couldn't have asked for more.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room - best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose_G421, Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review, September 1, 2014
Thank you, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    142
    68
    22
    11
See reviews for
47
196
16
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

I am staying here currently and the place is wonderful. They have thought of every little home comfort for their guests (teapots with real tea leaves to make yourself, the toaster in The restaurant actually only needs the toast to go through once). The rooms are beautifully appointed and decorated with great taste. The service is excellent. The view is so peaceful and tranquil. I live in NZ and travel here for business but it makes me feel as if I am on holiday. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room either with a view or on the harbour side (as opposed to the road side) of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose_G421, Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Thank you, your feedback is much appreciated and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Trinity Wharf offers some great winter deals and when we had to be in Tauranga for a few nights to visit clients we took advantage of an offer. This was our first stay in this hotel and we were very happy. The room was very comfortable and we were impressed with how bright and sunny the place felt.

We had a room with a balcony over the water and it was great to be able to relax and gaze out into the harbor.

The restaurant offered a very good menu and we enjoyed our dinner there.

Would thoroughly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: A room with a view over the harbor is worth booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose_G421, Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you, we appreciate your lovely feedback and do hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We were supposed to stay two nights here and had booked one of the best rooms. This hotel looks like an old hotel done up and our room was just not up to the $270 price tag. The balcony had access off the hallway to anyone and another room so lacked privacy and spoiled the opportunity to make the most of the view over the water because you had to draw the curtains. The couch was cheap and uncomfortable. What we weren't prepared for was the noise, I had a terrible sleep thanks to doors banging shut, the train (tracks are over the back of the hotel) and what sounded like someone dragging furniture around. I was awake until 1am after a really long day travelling. In the morning the hot water was luke warm so we had a luke warm shower. When we checked out the receptionist really didn't give a damn and said it was because the hotel was full that the water was not hot. Then she spied a man who obviously does the maintenance and told him of our complaint in front of us which left us with this poor man apologising profusely for a situation he couldn't control and made us really embarrassed. Meanwhile she was smirking as if she got a kick out of passing the problem onto this poor guy. Essentially this hotel is a real let down and we won't be back. Room service meals are very limited and overpriced.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose_G421, Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Sorry to hear you were disappointed with your experience and had to check out a day earlier than anticipated due to unforseen circumstances. At all times, we do try to resolve any maintenance issues immediately and I am sorry you perceived our receptionist the way you did, she certainly had no intention of making you feel this way. Thank you for taking the time to send your review, we do appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The Trinity wharf Tauranga was a fantastic experience thank you very much to all, great rooms fantastic restaurant and bar.
The walk around the harbour and around Mt Maunganui are spectacular.
Mt Maunganui coffee shops are also an experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose_G421, Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Many thanks, great to read your comments. We do look forward to seeing you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had a lovely room. We were slightly disappointed as based on advertisements we were under the impression we were to be situated on the very waterfront.

However, the service of staff was great. We had the much appreciated help of one member of staff when the battery in our vehicle died in the midst of pouring rain.

Our door lock consistently took 5 or 6 tries to open which became quite an inconvenience. Our request for maintenance service was ignored for the 4 days in which were in the hotel, which was disappointing.

All small issues aside, it was a nice getaway. We would return, and would recommend it to our friends. But with better expectations for our next trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose_G421, Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear of your maintenance issues being ignored, we will certainly look into ways of improving this service. We do hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Room 108 is amazing. The view was to do for, the restaurant is superb and the service is incredible. We had the most amazing weekend. I have to mention Tegan who provided outstanding service. She met every request we had and went way above and beyond. She is a true asset to the hotel. Will without a doubt return.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose_G421, Manager at Trinity Wharf Tauranga, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Many thanks, its wonderful to hear your feedback and your special mention of one of our great team members. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trinity Wharf Tauranga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Wharf Tauranga

Address: 51 Dive Crescent, Tauranga, New Zealand (Formerly The Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga)
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tauranga
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tauranga
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tauranga
#10 Business Hotel in Tauranga
#13 Family Hotel in Tauranga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Trinity Wharf Tauranga 4.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An urban retreat that reaches out to the ever-changing waters of the Tauranga Harbourand captures the very essence of New Zealand hospitality. This is a truly unique hotel located on and over the waters edge.Situated on the Pacific Coast Highway, in the sunny Bay of Plenty Region, Trinity Wharf Tauranga is surrounded by a diverse range of leisure and entertainment activities. It is essentially a gathering place – be it to ‘gather yourself’ or to gather with others. A place where you can be as active, or as restful as you like.AccommodationArchitecturally designed across three central piers, Trinity Wharf Tauranga presents 121 well appointed guestrooms, of which 60 can accommodate twin share options for group travel or wedding guests. Two Bedroom Apartment options with fully equipped kitchen, laundry and spacious lounge/ dining areas make for an excellent family haven. Premium Water View Spa Guestrooms and the Trinity Wharf Suite provide spectacular harbour views, balconies on or over the water and offer luxurious spa baths – perfect for a special leisure escape. EventsFive versatile event venues provide excellent options for in-house residential conferences or special occasions. The Trinity Wharf Rooms (with capacity for up to 350 guests) have direct access to the hotel pontoon, enabling event guests to easily make their way to a boat transfer or an awaiting helicopter. For more intimate cocktail gatherings, product launches or corporate meetings, thePool House Rooms (capacity for up to 80 guests) open on to the infinity edge pool and the refreshing harbour views beyond.Lounge & DiningHalo Lounge and Dining serves a fantastic array of breakfast, brunch, lunch, dinner and supper options, as well as a fine cup of espresso, cocktails and an excellent wine selection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Trinity Wharf Tauranga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga Hotel Tauranga
Sebel Trinity Wharf Tauranga
Sebel Trinity Wharf Hotel Tauranga

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trinity Wharf Tauranga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.