We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue to your Saves list
Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   176 Moffat Road, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Tauranga
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This was our last night in NZ so we had taken in as much scenery as we could so we wee late looking for a Motel to stay. How lucky were we to find this Motel. It was clean, tidy, well run with the most friendly owners. The room was fully self contained with a separate bedroom. The bed was very comfortable and the extra touches in the bathroom were lovely. Well worth the stay thank you for a very comfortable last night stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin and Jacq... R, Owner at Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments and it was our great pleasure to have you to stay at the end of your tour. We hope you come back again for as many nights as you can. Good to have met you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    20
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
25
16
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We stayed here as very close to Mills Reef Winery for the annual Vineyard concert. The studio unit was clean and tidy, and the free wi-fi an added bonus. Convenient access to both Tauranga and Mt Maunganui. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin and Jacq... R, Owner at Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Thank you for your review as it is always nice to get feedback on the presentation of our rooms. We know that many of our guest attending functions at Mills Reef enjoy the fact that it's a stone's throw away which makes arranging matters quite simple. Please do stay with us again if you are in the Bethlehem area. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

We booked here as it was close to Mills Reef & we could walk to a wedding reception. Unit was tidy & modern but lack attention to detail of cleanliness. The main disappointment was I booked a unit with a queen bed but we had a double bed that when one of us moved the whole bed moved.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin and Jacq... R, Owner at Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
It's great that you enjoyed the proximity to the wedding venue and we constantly seek to ensure that our units are kept spotlessly clean and we always garner guest feedback on check out. We want our guests to have a memorable experience for all of the right reasons so will ensure that our attention to detail is maintained.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Was here for a one night stay for a wedding at Mills Reef Winery, which is a short distance down the road. Stayed in a two bedroom suite. There was free wifi in the room, which was great for checking email. The bathroom was large, excellent for us as we had a disabled senior with us who needed room for his walking frame. Bathroom also had a separate bath and shower. Quiet area, there was very little noise. The staff were friendly and accomodating, allowing us to check-in half an hour early due to the timing of the wedding.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin and Jacq... R, Owner at Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
We are glad that staying with us helped you to fully enjoy the Wedding at Mills Reef. Many of our guests need to keep in touch with wi-fi so providing some free usage is our pleasure. Please come back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed here. Very high standard. Nice modern bathrooms. Comfortable and spacious rooms, good beds. Very clean. Quiet. Nice pool complex. Helpful hosts. I believe this to be the best motel in Tauranga.

Room Tip: All good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin and Jacq... R, Owner at Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Bethlehem Motor Inn and your comments are most appreciated. Please come back to us very soon - you are always welcome here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for one night before visiting friends and found the accommodation of good value. We got a good nights nights rest and the hosts were helpful and handy with pointing out places to visit- will stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin and Jacq... R, Owner at Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thanks for this feedback and don't forget to stay with us again when you are next on your travels. It was a pleasure having you as our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights before flying out... very comfortable units, everything was there & the hosts were very helpful. Location is great - handy to Tauranga cbd & Bethlehem mall. Good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin and Jacq... R, Owner at Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit this review and we are pleased that the location of ouur motel worked so well for you. We hope you come back to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue

Address: 176 Moffat Road, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 58 Hotels in Tauranga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue 4.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close to the Bethlehem Town Centre, restaurants, shopping, cafes and bar, or a short drive to the city centre and the beautiful beaches. Large spacious units provide suitable accommodation for the travelling professional, weddings, family or larger groups, with parking at the door and space for more at the rear of the complex. We offer a tennis court, swimming pool, spa pool, basketball hoop, net - for golf, soccer, cricket or what ever you choose, and large spacious grounds to park the car, bus, trailer or truck. We look forward to being of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethlehem Motor Inn and Conference Venue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.