We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than home from home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seascape Villa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Seascape Villa to your Saves list
Seascape Villa
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   179 Carlton Street | Otumoetai, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #1 of 28 Tauranga B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
hamilton
1 review
“Better than home from home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

A stayed here on my own while on a short course at Bay of Plenty Polytechnic. I felt relaxed and comfortable - even though I was studying. David was kind enough to drive me to and from the Polytechnic so I didn't have to worry about parking. The food and welcome were both fantastic, and it felt like David and Titania were old friends at the end of my stay. I will be staying here again - but on a pleasure trip next time.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
86
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

An excellent Bed and Breakfast with hosts Tatiana and David who really make you welcome. With extremly good home cooked food, with some Russian influence and wonderful hospitality to match, enjoy breakfast and evening meal with Tatiana and David in their wonderful home, which will soon be improved upon with another bedroom. Our room had all the facilities required and far better equiped than the average B&B. Having toured the North Island for a fortnight we were so pleased with the hospitalty of the hosts at Sesscape Villa, this one has to add to one of the highlights to our holiday. If you are touring near Tauranga or thinking of staying in the area we would certainly recommend you give this one a try.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

Tatiana and David are warm hosts who go out of their way to make you feel welcome. It's obvious they both come from a hospitality background as they know how to make a stay something special without being overbearing. The bed was very comfy with beautiful linen. The decor of their home is classy - as shown in the photo's so no surprises! The breakfast was excellent - and next time round I would like to sample the diner rather than going out for a meal.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire Uk
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

We recently spent two nights at Seascape Villa, and as mentioned by another reviewer, we came as guests and left as friends. A quite marvellous experience, particularly the evening cuisine and warmth of welcome. David and Tatiana spared no effort to make our stay very special. Our room was very comfortable and quiet, with easy access to Mount Maunganui. Certainly the warmest welcome we had during our month in New Zealand.

Neil and Di from Portsmouth.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, AB
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

We recently stayed at Seascape & were extremely impressed by both our hosts, David & Tatiana, and by the quality of the accomodation. Both the room & bathroom were spotless, spacious & comfortable. We had pre-booked the 3-course dinner option as well - we HIGHLY recommend this option!! David & Tatiana cooked us a fabulous meal with some Russian influences (yum!) and made sure that we didn't leave the table hungry! Breakfast was also very, very good! Throughout the whole stay, David & Tatiana were very friendly & knowledgeable hosts - they kept us entertained with great conversation all night & we hope to keep in contact with them even after our stay. This B&B is different from the other options as the hosts truly care & are interested in getting to know you. We would definitely recommend this B&B!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3030
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2010

My husband and I were delighted when we saw the quality of the accommodation at the Seascape Villa. David and Tatiana were excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome throughout our stay. We opted for the evening meal, a superb three course dinner with a complementary glass of fine wine. Breakfasts, also, were a treat. We stayed for two nights but wished it had have been longer. We were thoroughly spoiled by these two lovely people. We highly recommend a stay at this B & B.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights with David and Tatiana, one of the highlights when staying in NZ! They welcomed us with amazing hospitality and made us feel completely at home. The house was immaculate and our room was great, with an ensuite and a very comfortable bed. The house is in a quiet location within a short and convenient driving distance to all the sights and shopping in Tauranga. If that wasn't enough, David and Tatiana cooked an amazing dinner for us and then a fantastic breakfast. We came as strangers and left as friends!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Seascape Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seascape Villa

Address: 179 Carlton Street | Otumoetai, Tauranga 3110, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Tauranga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seascape Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 5 Star Bed and Breakfast just 5 minutes from City Centre, 10 minutes from the fantastic beaches of Mt Maunganui. 3 Modern rooms all with private en-suite, Queen size beds with luxury linen, hotel style towels, hairdryer and bathrobes and toiletries provided. Satellite TV in all rooms and guest lounge. FREE UNLIMITED WIFI internet access and of course a FREE breakfast, either European continental or a full cooked breakfast.We look forward to meeting you soon ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Seascape Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seascape Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.