We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omokoroa Thermal Holiday Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Omokoroa Thermal Holiday Park to your Saves list
Omokoroa Thermal Holiday Park
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   165 Omokoroa Rd | Omokoroa, Tauranga, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We went away for a night and ended up staying for 2. The host's where lovely and welcoming. The grounds where clean and spacious, The utililties where clean and well provided. The pools are relaxing and it was bliss just soaking in the warm water. It is a quiet area, not to far away from the beach. A real family environment, but you feel as if you are there alone,

We both can't wait to go back, we never wanted to leave.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    20
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
47
23
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge NZ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed here one night . The pools are very clean as is the whole complex! Walking into and around Omokoroa took a couple of hours (you could make more or less of this). Highly recomended

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

Wonderful spot with tons of outdoor activities nearby and in the park! Will definitely make another booking next summer!

Room Tip: Look for the rooms closer to the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

We stayed at one of the camps private batches. WOW! Perfect private accom for a group of people! Incredible hospitality from the owners / operators of the thermal park. They went out of their way to help us and told us about all the cool spots in Omokoroa - of which there are so many! Such a beautiful place for a holiday / retreat. We used their kayaks, spent a lot of time in their therapeutic hot pools and had a ton of fun. I definitely recommend this spot to other groups / families / couples. Perfect place for a retreat.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

6 of us fitted into the Motel unit no problem. Other members of our group were in a cabin and they were very happy with their facilities also. We all enjoyed the pools. We all would be very happy to stay again.

Sue even went to the trouble of contacting me to return a spectical case that was left behind.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

My husband and I spent a great night in this delightful place. There were 2 outstanding things that for me were uniquely Kiwi. The first is the genuine and warmest welcome we received from Sue who checked us in. She embodies the generous and kind nature of everyone we met. She was also very knowledgeable about the local area - recommended a great little restaurant - and gave us excellent advice as to "must dos". Secondly, although we had only been in New Zealand 3 days, we had logged a lot of kilometers in our rented car, so the geothermal mineral pools were a most amazing way to melt those kilometers away, just amazing!

Sue and Jean-Marc
Toronto, Canada

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2011

After a quick and efficient check in with super friendly proprietor Bruce, we were personally escorted to our Room (park motel).

Overall, we were really impressed with the room and the service. The grounds are spacious and very well kept with a perfect mix of local and international guests.

I would definitely recommend this place - the thermal pools are a real bonus too!



Park motel - ensuite kitchen lounge serviced

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Omokoroa Thermal Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omokoroa Thermal Holiday Park

Address: 165 Omokoroa Rd | Omokoroa, Tauranga, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Tauranga
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Tauranga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Omokoroa Thermal Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for holiday accommodation in Tauranga, Bay of Plenty? Look no further than Omokoroa Thermal Kiwi Holiday Park! Our campground has plenty of choice, ranging from camp sites, caravan and motorhome sites to top quality motel units and cabins, all surrounded by beautiful gardens. We have accommodation to suit all budgets and a large covered outdoor dining area which makes us a great choice for school, social club and family groups. The Bay of Plenty is widely renowned for its great fishing and we are only a short distance from Omokoroa's boat ramp and wharf, making it easy and great fun for the whole family. Have a real kiwi holiday experience in Omokoroa, a quiet peninsula surrounded by the Tauranga harbour. It's a fun place to stay, centrally located in the Western Bay of Plenty region, close to a variety of activities and attractions. Families and travellers just love Omokoroa with its safe beach, great fishing spots, and calm waters for canoeing and kayaking ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Omokoroa Thermal Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Omokoroa Thermal Holiday Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.