We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Time In Taupo"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of All Seasons Holiday Park Taupo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added All Seasons Holiday Park Taupo to your Saves list
All Seasons Holiday Park Taupo
4.5 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   16 Rangatira Street | PO Box 122, Taupo, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brisbane
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“"Great Time In Taupo"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We had a great stay in our lovely one bedroom cabin. It was fresh and clean with room to move. So close everything with a bus right outside it was a perfect base for discovering Taupo. . The playground was great at the end of the day for our 7 year old to burn off that extra bit off energy. The staff were warm and helpful - always willing to help with everything from booking tours to coins for the dryers!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AllseasonsTaupo, Manager at All Seasons Holiday Park Taupo, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    42
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
49
37
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Was delighted by the spotless units and well maintained facilities.

Good value for mobey but a little far from city center.

There is no need for an upmarket hotel when you have units like these and lovely grounds to enjoy Taupo's clean air.

Will come back any time.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Booked a Powered site for one night. The place was bustling with people, who seemed to be really enjoying their stay.

Reception were very friendly and provided maps and info on activities in the area.

The park was lovely with nice powered sites, surrounded by bushes and grass areas to give each van adequate space and privacy.

Had a dip in their mineral pool when we arrived which was lovely. Nice games room where you can play pool and watch tv.

Kitchen and dining facilities were great with BBQs and big picnic tables. Likewise the shower and toilet facilities were clean, think a few of the showerheads could have used changing though.

Really nice park. Would stay again and recommend to others.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
3,394 reviews 3,394 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 145 cities Reviews in 145 cities
8,791 helpful votes 8,791 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed two nights at the All Seasons' Holiday Park recently and were generally happy with the cabin room and facilities here.

We booked our stay online for a self-contained cabin w/kitchen (NZ$103), check-in was quick and staff generally friendly. Lobby had plenty of activity brochures and information about the local area. Ground keys were given for coming in and out of the holiday park. We felt the location was a little out of the way, back in a residential area of Taupo, too far to walk to the township but not that far if driving.

The cabin though slightly dated was spacious and we liked the layout, maximizing space by merging the main bedroom and kitchen into one larger room. Cooking area was large enough, cookery and dishes sufficient for our needs. Heating worked fine (though absent in the smaller bedroom and might not be comfortable for a winter stay) and bathroom was clean and functional. The cabin was not great but good enough for the purpose it served.

We found a decent sized common kitchen and dining area although we didn't use these facilities. There was also a game room, TV lounge room and a very small, hot-tub sized thermal pool - free to use for holiday park guests. The grounds appear adequately cared for, the holiday park felt clean and safe.

Overall, we were happy with our stay at the All Season's Holiday Park. We also stayed one night at the DeBrett's Holiday Park which we preferred somewhat more due to the more modern room, better location and the very good thermal pools within the holiday park grounds. However, the All Seasons holiday park was a good alternative, one we would potentially choose to stay at again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Have recently stayed here in our Motor-home and as always, were impressed with the cleanliness. It didn't seem to matter what hour of day or night, the facilities were always freshly cleaned. The staff are always helpful and town is a pleasant walk or easy drive away.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights in January whilst travelling New Zealand, the place was kept very clean and tidy the kitchen facilities were great plenty of space for lots of people to prepare food. The staff were friendly and helpful all in all a good value for money holiday park in a great location walking distance to town and also close to the spa pools Bungy jump and walk to Huka falls.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed for a few nights over the xmas period, but left sooner than we planned. Whilst the facilities were good and kept very clean, the campground was absolutely overrun by a large group (11 carloads) of Afghans. They were extremely noisy, from early in the morning through until late at night. Shouting, banging, kids screaming, incessant chattering - it was like being in the middle of a crowded Middle Eastern marketplace! They completely took over the kitchen facilities and the bathrooms and wouldn't get out of the way for other campers. The camp owners did nothing to control the situation, even when numerous complaints were made by other guests. An awful time and we will never be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to All Seasons Holiday Park Taupo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about All Seasons Holiday Park Taupo

Address: 16 Rangatira Street | PO Box 122, Taupo, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Taupo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — All Seasons Holiday Park Taupo 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your All Seasons Holiday Park Taupo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage All Seasons Holiday Park Taupo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.