We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull place to stay in Taupo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments to your Saves list
Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   221 - 225 Lake Terrace, Taupo 3340, New Zealand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book with us directly!
Ranked #2 of 73 Hotels in Taupo
Noumea, New Caledonia
1 review
“Wonderfull place to stay in Taupo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have spent with my husband 5 nights at Sacred Waters. It is very well located. We had the great surprise to be upgraded to a three bedroom lakefront appartment which was just lovely, spacious and somptuous. On arrival, we were greeted by Renee and Louis, the star of Sacred Waters.We were overlooking the lake, the view was majestuous.
We have really appreciated our stay and we surely recommend this place for couples but also families. Sacred waters appartments are ideally located, spacious, quiet, really well featured, self contained and serviced daily. We just had to go downstairs to be just right by the lake and enjoy a walk around the lake. We had a private parking, free internet access during our stay, a private plunge pool on our balcony which we really appreciated. The heated swimming pool is also lovely. It is the right place to stay in Taupo. We'll return ...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    14
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
88
51
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

What a truly beautiful place to stay in Taupo. We have just returned (family of 3) from Sacred Waters after spending 4 fantastic nights there. Like previous comments we were upgraded to a Lakeview Apartment that had views of the lake and the snow capped mountains in the distance. On arrival we were greeted by Renee who helped us to our room and explained the features of the apartment. The under floor heating was great and kept us cosy all the time. The apartment was spotless nothing out of place, and was very quiet. The hot tub of the deck was great and relaxing. We used the gym a couple of times and the equipment was sufficient to do a work out. The apartment is about 3 kilometres from the town centre but you can walk along the water front into town. If you are thinking about staying in Taupo then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My husband and myself stayed for two nights in a two bedroom apartment,upon arrival we were met by a lovely lady on reception who told us everything we needed to know about the complex and our rooms.
Our apartment was spot less and very warm and had everything you would need ,the 36 degree swimming pool was wonderful and then returning to the apartment to soak in the thermal hot tub was just wonderful we will be returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

We had two nights in June at Sacred Waters. We were pleasantly surprised on arrival to be upgraded. The lounge overlooked Lake Taupo and the snow capped mountains in the background.

The rooms were large and easily slept four. The under floor heating was fantastic especially in the cooler temps.

The outside private thermal hot pool was very inviting and a real point of difference to other apartments in Taupo.

The underground, covered, car park is a real bonus with cars at other apartments iced up in the early mornings.

The hosts were most friendly and our daughter loved the dog Louie!

We could not fault Sacred Waters - our only disappointment was we only had two nights.

It is Number One on Trip Advisor for a reason.....don't stay anywhere else!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Te Puke, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Wow what a pleasure to actually stay in accommodation that was exactly like the pictures showed on the website. We had a lakefront view apartment that was amazing. Clean, spacious, hot tub on the deck, under floor heating, amazing showers, right on the lake front with a view of the mountains, spectacular.
Hosts were friendly and nothing was too much hassle. Great family accommodation and would absolutely stay there again.
Thank you for making our weekend away one to remember.

Room Tip: Apartments right on the lake front have awesome views of the lake and mountain. Next time would mayb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chikugo, Japan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Arrived after a 12 hour flight and a 5 hour drive with two screaming kids and all I can say is THANK YOU!!! We were late arriving due to issues with our flights, this was no problem at all for the owners, Liz and Renee! They were warm, friendly and greeted us like their long lost family! My wife and I were exhausted which must have been prevalent as we were given a very nice bottle of red wine as a welcome gift from their own collection! Lovely gesture and much appreciated.

We settled in for 3 nights with an amazing lake view and plenty of time to relax in the hot tub over looking the lake. The place is utterly fantastic and very child friendly with a lovely heated swimming pool and cable tv to keep the kids busy.

I would highly recommend to couples and families and will be back in a heart beat to scared waters. Thanks again to liz and Renee you made our stay one of a kind. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: lake front has amazing views and great access to the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This place is incredible couldn't fault it! my partner and i stayed in a lake front apartment and WOW! is was amazing, the staff were so friendly and the location is stunning! i've been to Taupo quite a few times and this has got to be the best place i've stayed yet and don't think ill beat it, wont even hesitate to come back and stay here again, the only way ill stay somewhere else is if they were fully booked, had such a good time! only problem was the stay wasn't long enough, this place has it all! thanks for the great stay will deff spread the word!
Bevan

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments

Address: 221 - 225 Lake Terrace, Taupo 3340, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
#3 Family Hotel in Taupo
#3 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New, smart, precious. Sacred Waters is guaranteed waterfront magic on the edge of a crystal clear lake. At Sacred Waters your dream of luxury accommodation at the absolute water's edge can become a reality. From the magnificent 180 degree views to the exquisite internal water features, Sacred Waters will impress you with its attention to detail. Its reputation for uncompromising quality is unrivaled. Come and join us tonight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments Hotel Taupo
Clarion Sacred Waters
Clarion Taupo
Clarion Hotel Taupo
Taupo Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sacred Waters Taupo Luxury Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.