We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, average Motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bella Vista Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bella Vista Motel to your Saves list
Bella Vista Motel
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   145 Heuheu Street, Taupo, New Zealand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
book direct for best rate
Ranked #33 of 74 Hotels in Taupo
Djibouti, Djibouti
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean, average Motel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed one night. The room is rather average, not realy big. As the entrance door was a terrace doo dacing the parking we coud not really let light i from ths side. Room was clean. The small kitchen is really rather small. Owner was very nice. Nothing fancy, bur overall quite decent and clean.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    43
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
45
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This place was great. They had everything. Very clean. Their room size was big. Their place looks very renovated. The owners were so nice and friendly. Its very close to the lake. With car it only takes 2 minutes.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union Bridge, Maryland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were walk-ups. Picked the place from AA book. The front desk was friendly, but there was another guest there asking for a roll of toilet paper because there was none in his room. We asked for a king room, got/took a small room with king bed, with frig, tea pot, & toaster only, The room had no place to put a suitcase and open it, and leave it open. Had to sit one on a chair and one in front of the door. Had to put one on the bed to open the door. Shower door stuck badly, only hand soap, and body soap, no shampoo. The hair dryer was on the wall over desk, a good 10 feet from bathroom and not in the bathroom. We have had bigger and better rooms for same price on this trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We had a very nice stay at Bella Vista in Taupo. Good location, 10 minute walk to town for restaurants and shopping. Very clean and tidy. Good value for money. We stayed in a queen studio unit. Plenty of parking.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We were in a family of four adults, traveling the North Island. Had a stopover at Bella Vista, for two nights. One of our best stay in New Zealand. Aaron and Tracey were great hosts. They provided us with maps and good explanations of the places of interests around Taupo. We were were also cordially welcomed by their daughter and Oscar, their dog. A point to highlight here, on the last day, after checking out, i somehow dropped my file on the way out. The file contained our flight tickets back home, and the whole itinerary of our trip. Luckily Aaron found it and rushed all the way to Huka Falls (Our next stop) ...in the rain to return us the file. I would like to thank Aaron and Tracey very much for this gesture. Overall i would like to highly recommend this motel to any group of people visiting Taupo, you wouldnt regret it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

I was in Taupo for the half marathon and really appreciate d that the pillows were not too thick, enabling me to have a good nights sleep. The motel room had plenty of space and advice from the staff the next morning telling us that it was not going to rain helped us decide what we should wear. They were spot on. Local knowledge. Thanks.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night last week. We have enjoyed stays in various Bella Vista Motels before so were confident this would be as good as previous experiences. We weren't disappointed. Very comfortable and clean room. Friendly hosts. Close to all amenities in Taupo. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bella Vista Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Vista Motel

Address: 145 Heuheu Street, Taupo, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Taupo
#17 Family Hotel in Taupo
#21 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bella Vista Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the moment you arrive at your Great Lake Taupo accommodation, you'll enjoy the comfort of modern rooms and the convenience of being located in close proximity to shops, entertainment and outdoor activities around Great Lake Taupo. Bella Vista Motel Taupo caters superbly well for all your business or recreational needs.Our Qualmark 4 star rated Taupo motel accommodation includes studio's through to larger one bedroom units. We offer a range of facilities and services to enhance your stay.Importantly, where our guests tell us that we really stand out is with our friendly service.Great Lake Taupo is a great place to base yourself whilst experiencing all that the Central Park region has to offer. It is well known for the vast array of activities and attractions in Taupo on offer, you have your pick for entertainment. We are happy to assist with planning your trip away. For a delightful and memorable stay - visit Bella Vista Motel Taupo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Bella Vista Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bella Vista Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bella Vista Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.