We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Catelli's of Taupo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Catelli's of Taupo to your Saves list
Catelli's of Taupo
4.0 of 5 Motel   |   23-27 Rifle Range Rd, Taupo 3330, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 73 Hotels in Taupo
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Another great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Another lovely stay at Catelli's. Super friendly greeting, warm, clean and cosy rooms - this is always the way at Catellis and the reason we love staying here. Our kids love the selection of DVDs at reception, and borrowing books to read before bed. We will definitely be back and look forward to catching up with the friendly Catelli's crew again.
Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WellieGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is the second year we have stayed at Catellis in taupo for the annual cycle race.
The rooms have been of the highest standards and always very clean and tidy .
The hosts Wendy and Dennis make us feel very welcome and always make sure our stay is stress free , they are willing to organise any trip we need.
I would recommend if you need to stay in taupo for any reason this place won't let you down.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryLittlefair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Very impressed by the friendly reception, availability of free movie rentals, clean and well maintained rooms. Great central location. The rose bush at our motel unit front door and the fresh milk when we arrived were lovely touches. Not fancy but great quality comfortable mattresses and quiet.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianKeyesFan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Friendly reception.
Everything was spotlessly clean and in good working order.
There was a nice selection of good quality hot drinks in the room.
Superb breakfast, especially the sausages.

We'll be back

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tonni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wairoa, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Our family of 5 being 2 adults and 3 under 3 stayed at Catelli's in Taupo, we arrived late afternoon on a cold winters day and found the motel warm and the owners could not do enough for us. Toys to keep out kids busy, porta cots for 15mo twins and an esky for a bath for the boys lol. Kitchen making facilities, tv and a little lounge, what more could you ask for.
Close to town for dinner and a supermarket 2 mins walk away for essentials.
Thanks again for your hospitality.
Sheryl, Shane and the boys

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheryl g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I stayed here during the New Zealand Ironman. My room was spacious and very clean with a large bathroom. The room also had kitchen facilities with kettle and microwave. Wendy and Dennis were wonderful hosts, they went out of their way to make sure my stay was enjoyable. Lake Taupo is only 100 metres away and the town is just short walk.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gr998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Great venue. We held a meeting in their conference room which was ideal. Accommodation was good and relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taupo hotels
0.4 mi away
Chantilly's Lake Taupo
Chantilly's Lake Taupo
#12 of 73 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
1.5 mi away
Accent on Taupo Motor Lodge
0.4 mi away
The Lake
The Lake
#16 of 73 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Birchlands Motel
Birchlands Motel
#11 of 73 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Chalet Suisse Motel
Le Chalet Suisse Motel
#21 of 73 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ascot Motor Inn
Ascot Motor Inn
#10 of 73 in Taupo
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catelli's of Taupo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catelli's of Taupo

Address: 23-27 Rifle Range Rd, Taupo 3330, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Taupo District > Taupo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Taupo
#7 Business Hotel in Taupo
#16 Family Hotel in Taupo
#17 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
#23 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Catelli's of Taupo 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award-winning 4-Star Catelli's of Taupo is perfect for a peaceful stay just 2 minutes to the lake and 10 minutes walk to town. Stay a couple of nights and enjoy friendly hospitality and our beautiful region.18 modern units include spa and two-bedroom family suites, all with LCD TVs, DVD players, wireless internet, free DVD library, self-contained kitchens, two car parks & daily servicing. We welcome guests from around the world on business or pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Catelli's of Taupo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catellis Hotel Taupo
Catellis Motel Taupo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing