We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Indian Affair

Indian Affair
34 Cnr Ruapehu and Tuwharetoa Street, Taupo 33300, New Zealand
07-378 2295
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 110 Restaurants in Taupo
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Upper Hutt
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

The food here is fantastic and the staff were wonderful. We have Indian food on a regular basis and when we told our waiter this, he said "you wont be disappointed" and we weren't. Highly recommend this place - its a modern and friendly place to enjoy some great food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    39
    10
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent rogan josh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Good food best I've had for a long time...delicious , reasonably priced, good surroundings comfortable and clean

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Yummy food as usual !!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Superb indian tasty food.A level much above the normal indian restaurent.excellent service and freindly staff.decor is average.
Well done harry & satish.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Astounding Indian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

We were a group of 7 Indians wanting to celebrate the silver wedding anniversary of a couple. We went to this wonderful restaurant and had a blast. We had ordered the banquet and what a treat we got! The size of the servings was so huge that we actually told the guys there to give us smaller portions. We simply could not finish everything offered to us. The veg and non veg starters were fantastic. The main fare was mind blowing. The portions were very generous. The staff was very good. They even spoke to us in Hindi. We really celebrated our friends' anniversary in style.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolaba, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“So much food!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We couldn't believe the size of serves for entrees then, when our main courses came out, we really had to struggle to get through them but, in the end, had to ask for what was left to be put in containers for us to takeaway. So much food, and it was all FABULOUS!!! Seems to be very popular, so it may pay to make a booking.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Affair also viewed

Taupo, Waikato Region
 
Taupo, Waikato Region
 

Been to Indian Affair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indian Affair, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.